SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 830 (New York Pullover)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1460 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I agree with your conclusion. Very attractive outfit.
3/6/04 8:53 PM
Ann C said...
How cool! Thanks for the review.
3/6/04 9:42 AM
Liana said...
Andi, I would think linen, as it needs some body. Rayon might be too drapey, although, as you know, it all depends on your actual fabric.
3/5/04 7:57 PM
Andi said...
I was happy to see how nice this was in a woven. I made this a while ago in a less expensive and less drapey fleece and I hated it! I think I will try it again! Maybe in Linen or rayon??
3/5/04 5:34 PM
AuntieShel said...
Great looking top and looks great on you--very "fifties" elegant.
3/5/04 1:55 PM
Tessa said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern.
3/5/04 1:23 PM
mClones said...
Wow, that reminds me of an ancient (70's) OOP Vogue Kenzo top I've been searching for. I'm getting this one! Thanks for the review.
3/5/04 10:26 AM
Liana said...
You're right Irene, I didn't use the cord or drawstring. I also didn't turn the hems to the right side. I just turned and topstitched the hem.
3/5/04 8:57 AM
Irene said...
Your top is beautiful! Thanks for trying it in a non-stretchy, non-sporty fabric. I presume that you didn't use the drawstring or cordstop. The pattern envelope shows a contrasting fabric at the neck, sleeve, and hem edges. Is this binding, or is this (so easy with fleece) the wrong side turned to the outside and then hemmed?
3/5/04 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5366

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Butterick 5828

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info