Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Great Copy: 830 (New York Pullover) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1456 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 11:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Your top is beautiful! Thanks for trying it in a non-stretchy, non-sporty fabric. I presume that you didn't use the drawstring or cordstop. The pattern envelope shows a contrasting fabric at the neck, sleeve, and hem edges. Is this binding, or is this (so easy with fleece) the wrong side turned to the outside and then hemmed?
3/5/04 2:05 AM
Liana said...
You're right Irene, I didn't use the cord or drawstring. I also didn't turn the hems to the right side. I just turned and topstitched the hem.
3/5/04 8:57 AM
mClones said...
Wow, that reminds me of an ancient (70's) OOP Vogue Kenzo top I've been searching for. I'm getting this one! Thanks for the review.
3/5/04 10:26 AM
Tessa said...
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern.
3/5/04 1:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Great looking top and looks great on you--very "fifties" elegant.
3/5/04 1:55 PM
Andi said...
I was happy to see how nice this was in a woven. I made this a while ago in a less expensive and less drapey fleece and I hated it! I think I will try it again! Maybe in Linen or rayon??
3/5/04 5:34 PM
Liana said...
Andi, I would think linen, as it needs some body. Rayon might be too drapey, although, as you know, it all depends on your actual fabric.
3/5/04 7:57 PM
Ann C said...
How cool! Thanks for the review.
3/6/04 9:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I agree with your conclusion. Very attractive outfit.
3/6/04 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Kwik Sew sewing for toddlers
photo
Review by Karen Bowe... on 4/20/03
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3644 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )
Vogue 8151 Pattern ( Size G-H-I-J )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 11/3/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Perfect Polo Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us