SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 830 (New York Pullover)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:Liana

About Lianastarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 126 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (3/6/04 8:53 PM) Reply
I agree with your conclusion. Very attractive outfit.
Ann C said... (3/6/04 9:42 AM) Reply
How cool! Thanks for the review.
Liana said... (3/5/04 7:57 PM) Reply
Andi, I would think linen, as it needs some body. Rayon might be too drapey, although, as you know, it all depends on your actual fabric.
Andi said... (3/5/04 5:34 PM) Reply
I was happy to see how nice this was in a woven. I made this a while ago in a less expensive and less drapey fleece and I hated it! I think I will try it again! Maybe in Linen or rayon??
AuntieShel said... (3/5/04 1:55 PM) Reply
Great looking top and looks great on you--very "fifties" elegant.
Tessa said... (3/5/04 1:23 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I've been considering this pattern.
mClones said... (3/5/04 10:26 AM) Reply
Wow, that reminds me of an ancient (70's) OOP Vogue Kenzo top I've been searching for. I'm getting this one! Thanks for the review.
Liana said... (3/5/04 8:57 AM) Reply
You're right Irene, I didn't use the cord or drawstring. I also didn't turn the hems to the right side. I just turned and topstitched the hem.
Irene said... (3/5/04 2:05 AM) Reply
Your top is beautiful! Thanks for trying it in a non-stretchy, non-sporty fabric. I presume that you didn't use the drawstring or cordstop. The pattern envelope shows a contrasting fabric at the neck, sleeve, and hem edges. Is this binding, or is this (so easy with fleece) the wrong side turned to the outside and then hemmed?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-31

by: Sandi S

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details