SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 5:05 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Great-looking shirt and those muslins are pretty cool too!
12/31/09 5:22 PM
mary in FL said...
I think it looks great, and he's certainly looking pleased!
12/31/09 9:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
The shirt looks great. I love the color.
12/31/09 9:24 PM
OP Gal said...
I love that fabric. I hope it softens up nicely. Your DH and mine are similar; tall 2X'ers. The shoulders are always too wide for him--buying to accommodate the tummy and all. Great job and excellent review.
1/8/10 1:17 PM
marec said...
Nice job! I love both shirts, and the muslins :-) Your review really helped me as I am starting to plan a shirt for my DH.
6/14/10 10:37 AM
Ericaeli said...
That is a great looking shirt. I might need to buy this pattern and give it a try.
6/14/10 11:02 AM
voet said...
Well your husband is all set for summer. Four great shirts with a couple more to follow. I really like the palm tree fabric and your tie dyed muslins. You did a great job. Thanks for posting.
6/14/10 12:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
All cool shirts and very nicely crafted! Your DH is definitely stylin' in them!
6/14/10 12:59 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/14/10 10:37 PM
Aroura said...
Great job! The flat felled seams are a nice touch, I bet adds to the comfort of the underarm area too. They look really good on him!
6/14/10 10:42 PM
JillyBe said...
Even the muslins look nice! Good job :)
6/21/10 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5316

photo
by: SewLuva

Review