SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 5:05 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Even the muslins look nice! Good job :)
6/21/10 7:46 PM
Aroura said...
Great job! The flat felled seams are a nice touch, I bet adds to the comfort of the underarm area too. They look really good on him!
6/14/10 10:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/14/10 10:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
All cool shirts and very nicely crafted! Your DH is definitely stylin' in them!
6/14/10 12:59 PM
voet said...
Well your husband is all set for summer. Four great shirts with a couple more to follow. I really like the palm tree fabric and your tie dyed muslins. You did a great job. Thanks for posting.
6/14/10 12:54 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is a great looking shirt. I might need to buy this pattern and give it a try.
6/14/10 11:02 AM
marec said...
Nice job! I love both shirts, and the muslins :-) Your review really helped me as I am starting to plan a shirt for my DH.
6/14/10 10:37 AM
OP Gal said...
I love that fabric. I hope it softens up nicely. Your DH and mine are similar; tall 2X'ers. The shoulders are always too wide for him--buying to accommodate the tummy and all. Great job and excellent review.
1/8/10 1:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
The shirt looks great. I love the color.
12/31/09 9:24 PM
mary in FL said...
I think it looks great, and he's certainly looking pleased!
12/31/09 9:00 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great-looking shirt and those muslins are pretty cool too!
12/31/09 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: kerrymay

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now