SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1722 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Last Updated:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
These are darling! Love the back.
3/5/04 0:18 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable! I like how the rear turned out with the angled logo--it's more dynamic and unexpected that way. Witty panties? You made them! What a happy accident. :)
3/5/04 9:09 AM
guillorypr said...
Those are so cute! I have this pattern AND a lot of old t-shirts. I'll have to try it.
3/5/04 10:23 AM
Neefer said...
Do you have a problem with the seam up the middle of the crotch? I bought 2 pairs in this style, and I had to cut one appart and add a single piece crotch and I tossed the other. I get terrible wedgies, and they weren't too small. I know the pattern has a view with a separate crotch, but this view would be easier to sew. Thanks. Oh, what a cool idea; they are wonderful.
3/5/04 12:04 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great recycling project! And an impetus to clear out the drawers full of old t-shirts. Wouldn't that be a fun surprise for DH to say, "hey! Isn't that...?!"
3/5/04 12:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love the way the logo goes on the diagonal. I'm totally impressed that anyone would make underwear!!
3/5/04 1:53 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
So cute!! I love the logo treatment too! I have this pattern. Will have to dig through the pile of T-shirts I won't wear anymore and have some fun with them.
3/5/04 6:43 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are really cute! I hadn't seen Gigi's boxers either - thanks for the link. My daughter likes this style and I have a sack full of old t-shirts (after already making a t-shirt quilt!) What a great recycle project! Thanks for the review.
3/5/04 7:20 PM
Tini said...
cuuuuute!
3/6/04 7:45 AM
Kim Winson said...
Jennifer, No, I didn't notice any problems with the crotch seam. I did get a small wedgie when I went jogging but it wasn't from that--the leg opening are 1/2" too wide for my thighs so they tend to ride up with vigorous activity.
3/6/04 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Butterick 5785

photo
by: Andreahg

Review