SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1727 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Last Updated:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said...
Jennifer, No, I didn't notice any problems with the crotch seam. I did get a small wedgie when I went jogging but it wasn't from that--the leg opening are 1/2" too wide for my thighs so they tend to ride up with vigorous activity.
3/6/04 9:51 AM
Tini said...
cuuuuute!
3/6/04 7:45 AM
Kathy in NM said...
These are really cute! I hadn't seen Gigi's boxers either - thanks for the link. My daughter likes this style and I have a sack full of old t-shirts (after already making a t-shirt quilt!) What a great recycle project! Thanks for the review.
3/5/04 7:20 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
So cute!! I love the logo treatment too! I have this pattern. Will have to dig through the pile of T-shirts I won't wear anymore and have some fun with them.
3/5/04 6:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love the way the logo goes on the diagonal. I'm totally impressed that anyone would make underwear!!
3/5/04 1:53 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great recycling project! And an impetus to clear out the drawers full of old t-shirts. Wouldn't that be a fun surprise for DH to say, "hey! Isn't that...?!"
3/5/04 12:47 PM
Neefer said...
Do you have a problem with the seam up the middle of the crotch? I bought 2 pairs in this style, and I had to cut one appart and add a single piece crotch and I tossed the other. I get terrible wedgies, and they weren't too small. I know the pattern has a view with a separate crotch, but this view would be easier to sew. Thanks. Oh, what a cool idea; they are wonderful.
3/5/04 12:04 PM
guillorypr said...
Those are so cute! I have this pattern AND a lot of old t-shirts. I'll have to try it.
3/5/04 10:23 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable! I like how the rear turned out with the angled logo--it's more dynamic and unexpected that way. Witty panties? You made them! What a happy accident. :)
3/5/04 9:09 AM
Liana said...
These are darling! Love the back.
3/5/04 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now