SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1732 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Last Updated:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kim Winson said... (3/6/04 9:51 AM) Reply
Jennifer, No, I didn't notice any problems with the crotch seam. I did get a small wedgie when I went jogging but it wasn't from that--the leg opening are 1/2" too wide for my thighs so they tend to ride up with vigorous activity.
Tini said... (3/6/04 7:45 AM) Reply
cuuuuute!
Kathy in NM said... (3/5/04 7:20 PM) Reply
These are really cute! I hadn't seen Gigi's boxers either - thanks for the link. My daughter likes this style and I have a sack full of old t-shirts (after already making a t-shirt quilt!) What a great recycle project! Thanks for the review.
sailonsilvergirl said... (3/5/04 6:43 PM) Reply
So cute!! I love the logo treatment too! I have this pattern. Will have to dig through the pile of T-shirts I won't wear anymore and have some fun with them.
AuntieShel said... (3/5/04 1:53 PM) Reply
Love the way the logo goes on the diagonal. I'm totally impressed that anyone would make underwear!!
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (3/5/04 12:47 PM) Reply
Great recycling project! And an impetus to clear out the drawers full of old t-shirts. Wouldn't that be a fun surprise for DH to say, "hey! Isn't that...?!"
Neefer said... (3/5/04 12:04 PM) Reply
Do you have a problem with the seam up the middle of the crotch? I bought 2 pairs in this style, and I had to cut one appart and add a single piece crotch and I tossed the other. I get terrible wedgies, and they weren't too small. I know the pattern has a view with a separate crotch, but this view would be easier to sew. Thanks. Oh, what a cool idea; they are wonderful.
guillorypr said... (3/5/04 10:23 AM) Reply
Those are so cute! I have this pattern AND a lot of old t-shirts. I'll have to try it.
Katharine in BXL said... (3/5/04 9:09 AM) Reply
Adorable! I like how the rear turned out with the angled logo--it's more dynamic and unexpected that way. Witty panties? You made them! What a happy accident. :)
Liana said... (3/5/04 0:18 AM) Reply
These are darling! Love the back.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271#75

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details