Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3167 (Misses' Camisoles & Panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1719 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Last Updated:3/4/04 11:41 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
These are darling! Love the back.
3/5/04 0:18 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Adorable! I like how the rear turned out with the angled logo--it's more dynamic and unexpected that way. Witty panties? You made them! What a happy accident. :)
3/5/04 9:09 AM
guillorypr said...
Those are so cute! I have this pattern AND a lot of old t-shirts. I'll have to try it.
3/5/04 10:23 AM
Neefer said...
Do you have a problem with the seam up the middle of the crotch? I bought 2 pairs in this style, and I had to cut one appart and add a single piece crotch and I tossed the other. I get terrible wedgies, and they weren't too small. I know the pattern has a view with a separate crotch, but this view would be easier to sew. Thanks. Oh, what a cool idea; they are wonderful.
3/5/04 12:04 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great recycling project! And an impetus to clear out the drawers full of old t-shirts. Wouldn't that be a fun surprise for DH to say, "hey! Isn't that...?!"
3/5/04 12:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love the way the logo goes on the diagonal. I'm totally impressed that anyone would make underwear!!
3/5/04 1:53 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
So cute!! I love the logo treatment too! I have this pattern. Will have to dig through the pile of T-shirts I won't wear anymore and have some fun with them.
3/5/04 6:43 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are really cute! I hadn't seen Gigi's boxers either - thanks for the link. My daughter likes this style and I have a sack full of old t-shirts (after already making a t-shirt quilt!) What a great recycle project! Thanks for the review.
3/5/04 7:20 PM
Tini said...
cuuuuute!
3/6/04 7:45 AM
Kim Winson said...
Jennifer, No, I didn't notice any problems with the crotch seam. I did get a small wedgie when I went jogging but it wasn't from that--the leg opening are 1/2" too wide for my thighs so they tend to ride up with vigorous activity.
3/6/04 9:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us