Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: JLH08001 (Bonheur Skirt w/ Twisted Drape) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 361 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/1/10 6:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What an interesting pattern. It is very different. I would like to see others from this designer just out of curiosity since it would never suit this 60+ body but would look cute on someone quite a bit younger.
12/31/09 8:46 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That's very interesting. Certainly must be the katest style. Very unique!
12/31/09 11:13 PM
lamstu said...
Cool skirt! Thanks for alerting me to this source for patterns. (Shhh... don't tell DH)
1/1/10 1:46 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern company. I am intrigued. Well done on completing a pattern in another language!
1/1/10 5:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute and funky, it perfectly suited to you.
1/1/10 8:32 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Funky yet elegant skirt, thank you for a link to this company, their patterns look great!!!
1/1/10 12:00 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You have written a very interesting review. I had never heard of this pattern company, and could not pronounce the name even if held at gunpoint. I like your skirt, and am glad to know of a new pattern source. I do hope you add the pocket.
1/1/10 2:06 PM
DorothyK said...
I love love love this skirt. Great pattern and fabric. I once looked at this pattern line and this was my favorite item in it. Then I forgot about it. Now I must make it. I'm glad you added the pocket. Thank you for the glossary.
1/1/10 8:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
Incroyable. C'est une jupe unique. Bravo.
1/2/10 10:16 AM
Patti B said...
You have such a good eye for fabric and pattern combos. Love this! Keep the pocket; it adds a little lagniappe.
1/2/10 12:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cool skirt! I have just finished reading your blog and perusing these new patterns. Oh my, what have you started?! :) I'm in love with so many of them. Thanks, I think. :)
1/5/10 4:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6959 Child Dresses
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/29/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl BO325 Baguette
photo
Review by PursesbyKP on 7/15/10
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us