SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> JLH08001 (Bonheur Skirt w/ Twisted Drape)

Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:1/1/10 6:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Cool skirt! I have just finished reading your blog and perusing these new patterns. Oh my, what have you started?! :) I'm in love with so many of them. Thanks, I think. :)
1/5/10 4:46 AM
Patti B said...
You have such a good eye for fabric and pattern combos. Love this! Keep the pocket; it adds a little lagniappe.
1/2/10 12:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Incroyable. C'est une jupe unique. Bravo.
1/2/10 10:16 AM
DorothyK said...
I love love love this skirt. Great pattern and fabric. I once looked at this pattern line and this was my favorite item in it. Then I forgot about it. Now I must make it. I'm glad you added the pocket. Thank you for the glossary.
1/1/10 8:47 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You have written a very interesting review. I had never heard of this pattern company, and could not pronounce the name even if held at gunpoint. I like your skirt, and am glad to know of a new pattern source. I do hope you add the pocket.
1/1/10 2:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Funky yet elegant skirt, thank you for a link to this company, their patterns look great!!!
1/1/10 12:00 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute and funky, it perfectly suited to you.
1/1/10 8:32 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern company. I am intrigued. Well done on completing a pattern in another language!
1/1/10 5:23 AM
lamstu said...
Cool skirt! Thanks for alerting me to this source for patterns. (Shhh... don't tell DH)
1/1/10 1:46 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's very interesting. Certainly must be the katest style. Very unique!
12/31/09 11:13 PM
katlew03 said...
What an interesting pattern. It is very different. I would like to see others from this designer just out of curiosity since it would never suit this 60+ body but would look cute on someone quite a bit younger.
12/31/09 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info