SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Pendleton makes some beautiful wool fabric. That's one thing I miss living in Florida, we can't wear wool. The shirt is very nicely made. Beautiful color.
12/31/09 11:34 PM
Izzie said...
Aha! I knew that was Pendleton fabric when I saw your picture in the lineup. That is a sharp looking shirt, great job!
12/31/09 11:57 PM
Athene said...
This is a shirt I really like. Your attention to the placket, collar, pattern matching etc. really makes this a stand out item. DH looks very handsome in this shirt. The fabric looks gorgeous.
1/1/10 1:12 AM
voet said...
Nicely made shirt. You did a great job. I also like the contrasting fabric for the inside collar stand. While you did it for comfort, it is a nice design touch that is sometimes used on high end shirts.
1/1/10 6:26 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous matching and execution on this one... Handsome pair, husband and shirt!
1/1/10 9:26 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous - both the fabric and execution. Just gorgeous.
1/1/10 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Your work on this shirt is impecable - I know from experience how hard it is to get such a perfect placket - I paid mucho $$$ for the current rage of plaid for shirts for a DS - yours look nicer!!
1/1/10 11:00 AM
Brine said...
Beautifully done shirt!
1/1/10 12:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
This shirt is beautifully made.
1/1/10 1:21 PM
RLL said...
Beautifully made shirt. Love the Pendleton fabric.
1/1/10 1:50 PM
KristenI said...
Beautifully sewn, love the Pendleton wool too. What a deal, bet he loves it. Thanks for reviewing.
1/1/10 3:21 PM
fourkid said...
Great shirt!
1/2/10 8:41 AM
Laurie Lou said...
This is a beautiful shirt! I really like looking at it. Just fantastic EVEN stitching.
1/7/10 5:30 PM
susie k said...
Beautiful work! the plaid match detail is like a piece of art. Thanks for sharing
1/13/10 9:37 AM
susie k said...
Beautiful work! the plaid match detail is like a piece of art. Thanks for sharing
1/13/10 9:37 AM
Dmd4106 said...
The fabric looks comfy cozy! Great shirt!
1/25/10 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now