SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 2046 (Brief)

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/10 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said...
I like them too. Have some tye-dyed fabric in my fabric stash. You're giving me an idea of what to do with it.
1/15/10 12:43 PM
loti said...
Nice use for an old t-shirt, the tie dye makes it look like cotton candy. I have two cami's that give me a uni-boob, that I'll be recycling into panties, thanks for the idea!
1/10/10 2:46 PM
crazygrad said...
I'm not sure your cat agrees that shirt should be panties. But the panty is nice!
1/7/10 8:42 PM
arianamaniacs said...
i love these tie-dye panties! I need some too!
1/6/10 7:04 AM
AnneM said...
One of my favorite underwear styles is starting to fall apart. I will have to try cutting it apart and making one from a t-shirt. Although I don't have any t-shirts that are as pretty as your tie-dye one!
1/4/10 8:29 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
These are really cute! Love the tye-dye!
1/2/10 11:24 AM
DLissious said...
This looks like a fun way to recycle t-shirts that have yellowed under the arms. Great idea and the panties look comfortable.
1/2/10 10:12 AM
fourkid said...
Great use for an old T-shirt. Very nicely done.
1/2/10 7:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice panties, especially with the pink elastic, and I love your idea of using a t-shirt for your fabric. :o)
1/2/10 0:36 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
That pink elastic really does make these A+ U-wear! very very nice....
1/1/10 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now