SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 2046 (Brief)

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/10 1:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said... (1/15/10 12:43 PM) Reply
I like them too. Have some tye-dyed fabric in my fabric stash. You're giving me an idea of what to do with it.
loti said... (1/10/10 2:46 PM) Reply
Nice use for an old t-shirt, the tie dye makes it look like cotton candy. I have two cami's that give me a uni-boob, that I'll be recycling into panties, thanks for the idea!
crazygrad said... (1/7/10 8:42 PM) Reply
I'm not sure your cat agrees that shirt should be panties. But the panty is nice!
arianamaniacs said... (1/6/10 7:04 AM) Reply
i love these tie-dye panties! I need some too!
AnneM said... (1/4/10 8:29 PM) Reply
One of my favorite underwear styles is starting to fall apart. I will have to try cutting it apart and making one from a t-shirt. Although I don't have any t-shirts that are as pretty as your tie-dye one!
li'l miss muffett said... (1/2/10 11:24 AM) Reply
These are really cute! Love the tye-dye!
DLissious said... (1/2/10 10:12 AM) Reply
This looks like a fun way to recycle t-shirts that have yellowed under the arms. Great idea and the panties look comfortable.
fourkid said... (1/2/10 7:01 AM) Reply
Great use for an old T-shirt. Very nicely done.
Annette1 said... (1/2/10 0:36 AM) Reply
Very nice panties, especially with the pink elastic, and I love your idea of using a t-shirt for your fabric. :o)
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/1/10 5:26 PM) Reply
That pink elastic really does make these A+ U-wear! very very nice....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
New Look 6000

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details