SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 05-2009-18 

Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/10 8:06 PM
Last Updated:1/25/10 7:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon M said...
Fabulous!! I mean, what's not to love a zebra print coat?
1/26/10 1:59 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Boo97, You might want to look at the lines of the coat so you don't do what I did and have much more work than necessary. Thanks for all the wonderful comments.
1/25/10 10:24 PM
becca a said...
Wow! Your coat is fantastic. Good work repairing the pulled thread. I think the slimmed line is flattering. Very cool.
1/25/10 10:18 PM
Boo97 said...
I love your coat so much I purchased this issue of Ottobre! The print is fabulous.
1/25/10 9:35 PM
Michelle L said...
This turned out FANTASTIC!!! I absolutely love it! Great work.
1/25/10 7:07 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Yay, it's done and it looks great! How can you be in the box and also use a zebra print? I give you all the credit for combining this fabric and pattern and then shaping it to suit your style.
1/25/10 6:38 PM
Peter in NYC said...
That coat looks fantastic, regardless of whatever problems you may have encountered. You chose a very challenging pattern and handled it beautifully, imo.
1/25/10 6:12 PM
Kayseri said...
What fabulous fabric. I think this coat shows it off wonderfully. Its a shame you had a bad experience making it when the result is so beautiful.
1/25/10 6:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like it. I'm sorry it gave you some fits, but I think the final product is really beautiful.
1/25/10 3:09 PM
brissie71 said...
The coat looks amazing. I can't believe how well you repaired that pulled thread. How clever are you?
1/25/10 1:22 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
I LOVE your coat - hooray for zebra print! And I know exactly how those jinxed projects are, congratulations on actually finishing it.
1/25/10 12:02 PM
carolynw said...
It's really beautiful - very eye catching in the best way
1/25/10 9:22 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result! Working with upholstery fabric isn't very easy so you did a great job. I love the way you repaired the pull in the fabric. What a pitty regarding the size. But next time better, you're hooked now to Ottobre patterns so.....
1/25/10 3:14 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your coat looks great, rather elegant in fact. I'm sorry it caused so much pain, but one day you will forget about most of it and just enjoy wearing it. (Your dog is adorable!)
1/25/10 0:04 AM
Re Becca said...
I think it is stunning! It looks absolutely perfect to me. After you wear it a couple of time, and everyone you meet just adores it you will forget all those problems. Thanks for the tip on the threadpull, that would bug me too.
1/24/10 10:05 PM
Birgitte said...
I think it looks absolutely fantastic. Who cares if buttonholes aren't perfect or if it's too fitted for a thick sweater; you have one amazing über cool coat, a real head-turner. Congratulations!
1/24/10 9:25 PM
Christas said...
I think the coat is absolutely wonderful! Hopefully you will wear it and get so many compliments that you will soon forget all the struggles. If not, I think you should definitely find a box and send it to me! LOL! Seriously, it is a wonderful coat, I hope you will wear it often!
1/24/10 8:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks great on you so glad you continued even with the problems. Fit is great and very flattering.....love it!
1/24/10 8:27 PM
CypGrl said...
Love our coat!
1/24/10 8:14 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I hope the coat is going well. It looks really nice in the progress photo. I made a muslin of this design over the past couple of days and when I put it on this morning--it looks terrible on me!! The horizontal yoke seam just cuts me (short) into pieces. Your fabric has so much personality and I can't wait to see it looking all good on you.
1/9/10 5:00 PM
Boo97 said...
It looks gorgeous already!
1/4/10 10:18 PM
OP Gal said...
It looks great. I really love the style of the coat. It's amazing how home dec fabric can be used so effectively for garments. You'll get lots of good from it, I'm sure.
1/2/10 5:03 PM
lmg said...
Love, love the fabric, the cut, the everything. Beautiful.
1/2/10 11:05 AM
tess said...
It's looking really good and a very classy elegant coat!
1/2/10 4:38 AM
Athene said...
A very cool looking coat.
1/2/10 3:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5523

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info