Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Slinky Shrug 

1 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/1/10 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/1/10 3:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 11:10 AM) Reply
What a great review. WHY didn't I read it BEFORE I made it! Thanks for the terrific tips. I may post my own review, but if I do, I'll refer to this guide! Better late than never.
Kayseri said... (1/4/10 3:29 AM) Reply
Good looking shrug and thanks for the link to DIY ribbing.
becca a said... (1/2/10 12:19 PM) Reply
Wow! This shrug looks great. Thank you for all the great information and links about making your own ribbing. I have been wondering about making this shrug but hesitate to piece 27 pages together into a pattern. Yours is lovely. I may have to print this out.
lmg said... (1/2/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Lovely!
Danvillegirl said... (1/2/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Nice shrug!
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/1/10 11:45 PM) Reply
The ribbing does have some stretch to it. I used woolly nylon in the bobbin so that gives the ribs some stretch.
Kaitlinnegan said... (1/1/10 6:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful use of the faux ribbing - I'm wondering, does it have some additional stretch due to the stitching? Or are the "ribs" just for show? Either way it is lovely, and the shrug looks great on you!
kkkkaty said... (1/1/10 5:14 PM) Reply
very good review, thx for posting it. This is the kind of review that makes me want to go sew something!
Michele Lommasson said... (1/1/10 2:27 PM) Reply
Your shrug looks good. I'm already a fan of double-needle ribbing. You must have used a ton of thread!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Butterick B5572

photo
by: Seweemama

Review