SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Slinky Shrug 

1 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/1/10 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/1/10 3:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Your shrug looks good. I'm already a fan of double-needle ribbing. You must have used a ton of thread!
1/1/10 2:27 PM
kkkkaty said...
very good review, thx for posting it. This is the kind of review that makes me want to go sew something!
1/1/10 5:14 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful use of the faux ribbing - I'm wondering, does it have some additional stretch due to the stitching? Or are the "ribs" just for show? Either way it is lovely, and the shrug looks great on you!
1/1/10 6:23 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
The ribbing does have some stretch to it. I used woolly nylon in the bobbin so that gives the ribs some stretch.
1/1/10 11:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice shrug!
1/2/10 7:56 AM
lmg said...
Lovely!
1/2/10 11:13 AM
becca a said...
Wow! This shrug looks great. Thank you for all the great information and links about making your own ribbing. I have been wondering about making this shrug but hesitate to piece 27 pages together into a pattern. Yours is lovely. I may have to print this out.
1/2/10 12:19 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shrug and thanks for the link to DIY ribbing.
1/4/10 3:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review. WHY didn't I read it BEFORE I made it! Thanks for the terrific tips. I may post my own review, but if I do, I'll refer to this guide! Better late than never.
2/8/11 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now