SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5255 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 4:00 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said... (4/2/10 9:50 AM) Reply
How could I have missed this review. I think the coat looks great. I was going to make it from an animal print velboa last winter, but you know about the best laid plans... I just may pull this out and make a spring coat. Thanks for the tips. I've printed out the pages for future reference.
cmarie12 said... (1/5/10 8:41 PM) Reply
What a lovely, lovely jacket! And even though its outside your comfort zone, I hope you get alot of wear out of it!
RLL said... (1/4/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Great great great coat. Love it. And, if you like at least one button on your coat, do it!. Or a large snap???
Sweetiebop said... (1/3/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Awesome coat. Just love that color. Hope mine will turn out as nice.
The Sassy SEWer said... (1/3/10 7:11 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:12 PM) Reply
Wonderful winter white coat! Looks warm and stylish with your black pants and turtleneck.
AuntieShel said... (1/3/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful, thanks so much for the review. I have this pattern but have yet to make it. Yours came out so nice, I'm being tempted...
Terri A said... (1/3/10 4:21 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat! So inspiring! I have been dreaming of a coat for myself along those lines!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7535

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-101A

photo
by: SewWil

Review