SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5255 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 4:00 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said...
How could I have missed this review. I think the coat looks great. I was going to make it from an animal print velboa last winter, but you know about the best laid plans... I just may pull this out and make a spring coat. Thanks for the tips. I've printed out the pages for future reference.
4/2/10 9:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a lovely, lovely jacket! And even though its outside your comfort zone, I hope you get alot of wear out of it!
1/5/10 8:41 PM
RLL said...
Great great great coat. Love it. And, if you like at least one button on your coat, do it!. Or a large snap???
1/4/10 2:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Awesome coat. Just love that color. Hope mine will turn out as nice.
1/3/10 8:20 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Simply beautiful
1/3/10 7:11 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful winter white coat! Looks warm and stylish with your black pants and turtleneck.
1/3/10 5:12 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your coat is beautiful, thanks so much for the review. I have this pattern but have yet to make it. Yours came out so nice, I'm being tempted...
1/3/10 4:59 PM
Terri A said...
What a beautiful coat! So inspiring! I have been dreaming of a coat for myself along those lines!
1/3/10 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5929

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Butterick 5355

photo
by: Shaptavajr...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now