SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5255 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 4:00 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said... (4/2/10 9:50 AM) Reply
How could I have missed this review. I think the coat looks great. I was going to make it from an animal print velboa last winter, but you know about the best laid plans... I just may pull this out and make a spring coat. Thanks for the tips. I've printed out the pages for future reference.
cmarie12 said... (1/5/10 8:41 PM) Reply
What a lovely, lovely jacket! And even though its outside your comfort zone, I hope you get alot of wear out of it!
RLL said... (1/4/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Great great great coat. Love it. And, if you like at least one button on your coat, do it!. Or a large snap???
Sweetiebop said... (1/3/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Awesome coat. Just love that color. Hope mine will turn out as nice.
The Sassy SEWer said... (1/3/10 7:11 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:12 PM) Reply
Wonderful winter white coat! Looks warm and stylish with your black pants and turtleneck.
AuntieShel said... (1/3/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful, thanks so much for the review. I have this pattern but have yet to make it. Yours came out so nice, I'm being tempted...
Terri A said... (1/3/10 4:21 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat! So inspiring! I have been dreaming of a coat for myself along those lines!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 0466

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details