SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5255 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 4:00 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
What a beautiful coat! So inspiring! I have been dreaming of a coat for myself along those lines!
1/3/10 4:21 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your coat is beautiful, thanks so much for the review. I have this pattern but have yet to make it. Yours came out so nice, I'm being tempted...
1/3/10 4:59 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful winter white coat! Looks warm and stylish with your black pants and turtleneck.
1/3/10 5:12 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Simply beautiful
1/3/10 7:11 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Awesome coat. Just love that color. Hope mine will turn out as nice.
1/3/10 8:20 PM
RLL said...
Great great great coat. Love it. And, if you like at least one button on your coat, do it!. Or a large snap???
1/4/10 2:55 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a lovely, lovely jacket! And even though its outside your comfort zone, I hope you get alot of wear out of it!
1/5/10 8:41 PM
CreativeDiva said...
How could I have missed this review. I think the coat looks great. I was going to make it from an animal print velboa last winter, but you know about the best laid plans... I just may pull this out and make a spring coat. Thanks for the tips. I've printed out the pages for future reference.
4/2/10 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 7012 vintage

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now