SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5255 (Chetta B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:leanmeansewingmachine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About leanmeansewingmachinestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/20/05
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 4:00 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CreativeDiva said... (4/2/10 9:50 AM) Reply
How could I have missed this review. I think the coat looks great. I was going to make it from an animal print velboa last winter, but you know about the best laid plans... I just may pull this out and make a spring coat. Thanks for the tips. I've printed out the pages for future reference.
cmarie12 said... (1/5/10 8:41 PM) Reply
What a lovely, lovely jacket! And even though its outside your comfort zone, I hope you get alot of wear out of it!
RLL said... (1/4/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Great great great coat. Love it. And, if you like at least one button on your coat, do it!. Or a large snap???
Sweetiebop said... (1/3/10 8:20 PM) Reply
Awesome coat. Just love that color. Hope mine will turn out as nice.
The Sassy SEWer said... (1/3/10 7:11 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:12 PM) Reply
Wonderful winter white coat! Looks warm and stylish with your black pants and turtleneck.
AuntieShel said... (1/3/10 4:59 PM) Reply
Your coat is beautiful, thanks so much for the review. I have this pattern but have yet to make it. Yours came out so nice, I'm being tempted...
Terri A said... (1/3/10 4:21 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat! So inspiring! I have been dreaming of a coat for myself along those lines!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details