SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9368 (MaxMara camel coat)

Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelly D. said...
Lovely coat. Watch that Voltaire doesn't try to borrow it...
1/3/10 10:16 AM
Fran G said...
So beautiful, classy and elegant. Love all your work.
1/3/10 8:20 AM
tess said...
Beautifully tailored coat, I bet it looks wonderful on and will last a very long time, a timeless classic!
1/3/10 5:37 AM
moushka said...
This style is eternal and as chic today as it was in the 'twenties. Love your version, great lapels. Hand pickstitching is a fabulous detail. Would love to see a photo of you in the ensemble.
1/2/10 3:12 PM
carolynw said...
Georgeous coat - I'll bet you are more than comfy cozy in this not to mention striking quite a fashion statement
1/2/10 2:34 PM
ingysoup said...
I love everything you've made!!! How inspirational, almost makes me want to move out of FL to colder climes to be able to wear a coat like that again.
1/2/10 12:49 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful coat!
1/2/10 12:35 PM
colorkitten said...
The whole wardrobe looks fantastic, and this coat is amazing -- it looks SO warm!
1/2/10 11:03 AM
Em's Summer said...
It looks perfect! What a beautiful designer coat!
1/2/10 10:49 AM
Riesie said...
Gorgeous! If you tire of it, you can send it my way.
1/2/10 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 1939

photo
by: lauramae

Review