SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 

2 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:1/2/10 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Love this top on you. Thanks for such a helpful review. I would have ignored this top until I saw your review.
1/7/10 9:44 AM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is great and the color is fabulous too. This pattern reminds me of the Clio top from LaFred. The CB seam is a great choice and very slimming, although you don't need this feature. (I wish I had one on my Clio top.) I like the band collar too. In this rich color, the full collar might have been too much.
1/2/10 8:32 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I somehow overlooked this top entirely, so thanks very much for the review! I've got some perfect shirting in my stash.
1/2/10 5:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Your modifications made this a very nice TNT pattern for you. I hope you make more!
1/2/10 4:12 PM
bluenines said...
nice top. love the color
1/2/10 10:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive top. Thanks for a useful review - I've been thinking about this pattern myself.
1/2/10 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now