Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 

2 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:1/2/10 9:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (1/7/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Love this top on you. Thanks for such a helpful review. I would have ignored this top until I saw your review.
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:32 PM) Reply
Your blouse is great and the color is fabulous too. This pattern reminds me of the Clio top from LaFred. The CB seam is a great choice and very slimming, although you don't need this feature. (I wish I had one on my Clio top.) I like the band collar too. In this rich color, the full collar might have been too much.
squirrellypoo said... (1/2/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I somehow overlooked this top entirely, so thanks very much for the review! I've got some perfect shirting in my stash.
Heatherrique said... (1/2/10 4:12 PM) Reply
Cool looking top! Your modifications made this a very nice TNT pattern for you. I hope you make more!
bluenines said... (1/2/10 10:07 AM) Reply
nice top. love the color
FreyaStark said... (1/2/10 10:05 AM) Reply
A very distinctive top. Thanks for a useful review - I've been thinking about this pattern myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Perfect Pouches Paper Pattern

Pattern Details