SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 

2 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:1/2/10 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Love this top on you. Thanks for such a helpful review. I would have ignored this top until I saw your review.
1/7/10 9:44 AM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is great and the color is fabulous too. This pattern reminds me of the Clio top from LaFred. The CB seam is a great choice and very slimming, although you don't need this feature. (I wish I had one on my Clio top.) I like the band collar too. In this rich color, the full collar might have been too much.
1/2/10 8:32 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I somehow overlooked this top entirely, so thanks very much for the review! I've got some perfect shirting in my stash.
1/2/10 5:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Your modifications made this a very nice TNT pattern for you. I hope you make more!
1/2/10 4:12 PM
bluenines said...
nice top. love the color
1/2/10 10:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive top. Thanks for a useful review - I've been thinking about this pattern myself.
1/2/10 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Lekala Patterns 4093

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review