SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 

2 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:1/2/10 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (1/7/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Love this top on you. Thanks for such a helpful review. I would have ignored this top until I saw your review.
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:32 PM) Reply
Your blouse is great and the color is fabulous too. This pattern reminds me of the Clio top from LaFred. The CB seam is a great choice and very slimming, although you don't need this feature. (I wish I had one on my Clio top.) I like the band collar too. In this rich color, the full collar might have been too much.
squirrellypoo said... (1/2/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I somehow overlooked this top entirely, so thanks very much for the review! I've got some perfect shirting in my stash.
Heatherrique said... (1/2/10 4:12 PM) Reply
Cool looking top! Your modifications made this a very nice TNT pattern for you. I hope you make more!
bluenines said... (1/2/10 10:07 AM) Reply
nice top. love the color
FreyaStark said... (1/2/10 10:05 AM) Reply
A very distinctive top. Thanks for a useful review - I've been thinking about this pattern myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details