SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 

2 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:1/2/10 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A very distinctive top. Thanks for a useful review - I've been thinking about this pattern myself.
1/2/10 10:05 AM
bluenines said...
nice top. love the color
1/2/10 10:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking top! Your modifications made this a very nice TNT pattern for you. I hope you make more!
1/2/10 4:12 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I somehow overlooked this top entirely, so thanks very much for the review! I've got some perfect shirting in my stash.
1/2/10 5:03 PM
lamstu said...
Your blouse is great and the color is fabulous too. This pattern reminds me of the Clio top from LaFred. The CB seam is a great choice and very slimming, although you don't need this feature. (I wish I had one on my Clio top.) I like the band collar too. In this rich color, the full collar might have been too much.
1/2/10 8:32 PM
Jane S said...
Love this top on you. Thanks for such a helpful review. I would have ignored this top until I saw your review.
1/7/10 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5246

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Contest 0000

photo
by: nosila

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now