SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2812 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/04 8:03 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
I have the same experiences with burda, the fit is pretty well. I'm now making my first pattern from Spain and will see, if they do draft for a larger rear too! I'm eager to see a pic too!
3/6/04 8:09 AM
SandraB said...
Tini, I haven't figured out how to post pictures yet.
3/9/04 2:13 PM
ladylola said...
Nice pants and they seem to fit you so well. I made pants from Burda WOF a few years ago that looked very similar to these and was pleased with them too.
8/21/04 10:20 PM
Teri said...
Sandra, your pants look great. Very flattering on you. On a side note....are those caucti in the background?
8/21/04 10:20 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks ladies. Yes Teri they are cacti. This is my front yard. Someone obviously thought it was a good idea to plant huge cactus trees there. I'm not so sure.
8/21/04 10:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your slacks are so terrific on you. Thank you for the review. Are you wearing a new Jalie top?
8/21/04 10:49 PM
Battgirl said...
Nice pants. Very flattering and look lovely and cool. I will be looking out for this pattern. Thanks
8/21/04 10:49 PM
D1Diva said...
I love the whole outfit. Did you make the top as well? The pants fit you so well and look better than RTW. Great job!
8/22/04 1:11 AM
sewsue said...
Lovely outfit! I have never tried Burda pants, but your review has made me want to. They are a great fit on you. I don't have a big rear end, so I don't know how they will go for me. Did you make your top, and if so, what fabric and pattern did you use?
8/22/04 5:52 AM
jlg said...
Great fit. They look wonderful on you.
8/22/04 6:48 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Sandra, your white pants are flawless! Classic, chic and contemporary. Wow.
8/22/04 8:23 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful pants, Sandra! I will have to get this pattern out again :o)
8/22/04 8:35 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking pants, Sandra. Very classy looking. Love the backdrop!
8/22/04 10:21 AM
MaryBeth said...
aiiieee, you look so lovely! I'd really like a waistband shot, though, as I have lots to learn about making those to fit me.
8/22/04 10:39 AM
drsue said...
Those pants look great on you! I like the top too.
8/22/04 12:59 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks everyone. The top I'm wearing is Jalie 2005. I'm not sure what the fabric is, but it feels like swim suit material.
8/22/04 2:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Sandra, You look really good in these pants.
8/22/04 11:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Fantastic fit!! The pants look great, the top too. A very becoming outfit on you!
8/24/04 11:35 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Sandra, great outfit, you look stunning!
1/28/05 11:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad that Deepika added that column on the right side of the screen - the one that shows pictures of past reviews. I don't know how I missed this one when you originally posted it...I can certainly see why you have reused that pants pattern. They look wonderful. And that's a great picture of you, too!
2/18/05 6:00 AM
Deepika said...
Sandra I missed this review earlier too. Thats a gorgeous photo of you! Those pants fit you so well.
2/18/05 1:46 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Sandra, fantastic pants! I have this pattern, but for some reason haven't made it up yet. You've inspired me to try it for my next pair.
4/1/05 5:57 PM
luvzdogz said...
Looks like a great pants pattern and what a yummy color fabric you have chosen!
2/27/07 0:12 AM
mClones said...
great pants and really great belt!
2/27/07 0:32 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love the belt! and the green!
2/27/07 2:04 AM
Gold said...
Great looking pants and they fit you well.
2/27/07 6:57 AM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh, they look great! Love that color too!
2/27/07 7:19 AM
moss said...
Those green ones are HOT HOT HOT!
2/27/07 7:37 AM
MissCelie said...
I must get this pattern. These fit you so incredibly well. The belt is just fabulous!
2/27/07 8:08 AM
tomed said...
Very nice pants - love the belt! I think I need this pattern.
2/27/07 8:38 AM
Leora said...
Great fit and fun color. Your belt is perfect!
2/27/07 9:29 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cool! Love that green!
2/27/07 9:35 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Wow, great fit. Can't wait to see the linen or denim.
2/27/07 12:16 PM
PegL said...
Love the green! Great belt idea!
2/27/07 1:20 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Too Cool!!!
2/27/07 8:54 PM
melgosews said...
Nice pants, looks like you'll get a lot of wear of that pattern!
2/27/07 9:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great shade of pistachio green for the new slacks! The belt is wonderful.
2/27/07 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2180

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now