SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2814 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/04 8:03 PM
Last Updated:2/27/07 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tini said...
I have the same experiences with burda, the fit is pretty well. I'm now making my first pattern from Spain and will see, if they do draft for a larger rear too! I'm eager to see a pic too!
3/6/04 8:09 AM
SandraB said...
Tini, I haven't figured out how to post pictures yet.
3/9/04 2:13 PM
ladylola said...
Nice pants and they seem to fit you so well. I made pants from Burda WOF a few years ago that looked very similar to these and was pleased with them too.
8/21/04 10:20 PM
Teri said...
Sandra, your pants look great. Very flattering on you. On a side note....are those caucti in the background?
8/21/04 10:20 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks ladies. Yes Teri they are cacti. This is my front yard. Someone obviously thought it was a good idea to plant huge cactus trees there. I'm not so sure.
8/21/04 10:27 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your slacks are so terrific on you. Thank you for the review. Are you wearing a new Jalie top?
8/21/04 10:49 PM
Battgirl said...
Nice pants. Very flattering and look lovely and cool. I will be looking out for this pattern. Thanks
8/21/04 10:49 PM
D1Diva said...
I love the whole outfit. Did you make the top as well? The pants fit you so well and look better than RTW. Great job!
8/22/04 1:11 AM
sewsue said...
Lovely outfit! I have never tried Burda pants, but your review has made me want to. They are a great fit on you. I don't have a big rear end, so I don't know how they will go for me. Did you make your top, and if so, what fabric and pattern did you use?
8/22/04 5:52 AM
jlg said...
Great fit. They look wonderful on you.
8/22/04 6:48 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Sandra, your white pants are flawless! Classic, chic and contemporary. Wow.
8/22/04 8:23 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful pants, Sandra! I will have to get this pattern out again :o)
8/22/04 8:35 AM
cindyann said...
Great looking pants, Sandra. Very classy looking. Love the backdrop!
8/22/04 10:21 AM
MaryBeth said...
aiiieee, you look so lovely! I'd really like a waistband shot, though, as I have lots to learn about making those to fit me.
8/22/04 10:39 AM
drsue said...
Those pants look great on you! I like the top too.
8/22/04 12:59 PM
SandraB said...
Thanks everyone. The top I'm wearing is Jalie 2005. I'm not sure what the fabric is, but it feels like swim suit material.
8/22/04 2:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
Sandra, You look really good in these pants.
8/22/04 11:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Fantastic fit!! The pants look great, the top too. A very becoming outfit on you!
8/24/04 11:35 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Sandra, great outfit, you look stunning!
1/28/05 11:21 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad that Deepika added that column on the right side of the screen - the one that shows pictures of past reviews. I don't know how I missed this one when you originally posted it...I can certainly see why you have reused that pants pattern. They look wonderful. And that's a great picture of you, too!
2/18/05 6:00 AM
Deepika said...
Sandra I missed this review earlier too. Thats a gorgeous photo of you! Those pants fit you so well.
2/18/05 1:46 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Sandra, fantastic pants! I have this pattern, but for some reason haven't made it up yet. You've inspired me to try it for my next pair.
4/1/05 5:57 PM
luvzdogz said...
Looks like a great pants pattern and what a yummy color fabric you have chosen!
2/27/07 0:12 AM
mClones said...
great pants and really great belt!
2/27/07 0:32 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love the belt! and the green!
2/27/07 2:04 AM
Gold said...
Great looking pants and they fit you well.
2/27/07 6:57 AM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh, they look great! Love that color too!
2/27/07 7:19 AM
moss said...
Those green ones are HOT HOT HOT!
2/27/07 7:37 AM
MissCelie said...
I must get this pattern. These fit you so incredibly well. The belt is just fabulous!
2/27/07 8:08 AM
tomed said...
Very nice pants - love the belt! I think I need this pattern.
2/27/07 8:38 AM
Leora said...
Great fit and fun color. Your belt is perfect!
2/27/07 9:29 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cool! Love that green!
2/27/07 9:35 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Wow, great fit. Can't wait to see the linen or denim.
2/27/07 12:16 PM
PegL said...
Love the green! Great belt idea!
2/27/07 1:20 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Too Cool!!!
2/27/07 8:54 PM
melgosews said...
Nice pants, looks like you'll get a lot of wear of that pattern!
2/27/07 9:05 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great shade of pistachio green for the new slacks! The belt is wonderful.
2/27/07 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review