SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

44 more reviews
Viewed 1122 times 
Reviewed by:Georgia
photo

 
 
About Georgiastar
VA USA
Member since: 11/17/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/04 9:04 PM
Last Updated:3/5/04 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ReneeO said...
They look great, Georgia. DH has been asking for me to sew this pattern for months. As fate would have I just returned from wally world with some cottons. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/5/04 10:11 PM
Allison72 said...
I am so glad that I'm not the only one who was stumped by the front fly! Yours turned out well and the fabric is really nice. I love Walmart's bargain bin. I've always had really great luck with it. Also, I'm with you on the dislike of the tighty whities! Thanks for the review.
3/6/04 6:31 AM
Ann C said...
I recently sewed up upwards of a dozen of these for nephews and my son in flannel. I didn't have any problems with the fly, but then I didn't apply any fasteners for these young ones! As far as I know, the garments are being enjoyed.
3/6/04 9:38 AM
Georgia said...
Ann, it appears as if they're missing a step in the instructions or perhaps they're just unclear. I have never done a front fly before, but I watched Sandra's video at the Threads website, so I knew something was wrong with the instructions, but couldn't pin it down.
3/6/04 11:11 AM
jennie k said...
Georgia, yours look delightful. I can't seem to get this pattern to work in fitting my bf (no side seams, so the adjustments I tried didn't work-- i'm probably doing them wrong.) Yours look great!
4/24/04 1:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now