SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Mens and Boys Boxers)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1122 times 
Reviewed by:Georgia
photo

 
 
About Georgiastar
TX United States
Member since: 11/17/03
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 26)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/04 9:04 PM
Last Updated:3/5/04 9:06 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennie k said... (4/24/04 1:29 AM) Reply
Georgia, yours look delightful. I can't seem to get this pattern to work in fitting my bf (no side seams, so the adjustments I tried didn't work-- i'm probably doing them wrong.) Yours look great!
Georgia said... (3/6/04 11:11 AM) Reply
Ann, it appears as if they're missing a step in the instructions or perhaps they're just unclear. I have never done a front fly before, but I watched Sandra's video at the Threads website, so I knew something was wrong with the instructions, but couldn't pin it down.
Ann C said... (3/6/04 9:38 AM) Reply
I recently sewed up upwards of a dozen of these for nephews and my son in flannel. I didn't have any problems with the fly, but then I didn't apply any fasteners for these young ones! As far as I know, the garments are being enjoyed.
Allison72 said... (3/6/04 6:31 AM) Reply
I am so glad that I'm not the only one who was stumped by the front fly! Yours turned out well and the fabric is really nice. I love Walmart's bargain bin. I've always had really great luck with it. Also, I'm with you on the dislike of the tighty whities! Thanks for the review.
ReneeO said... (3/5/04 10:11 PM) Reply
They look great, Georgia. DH has been asking for me to sew this pattern for months. As fate would have I just returned from wally world with some cottons. Thanks for the inspiration.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details