SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Project Runway Coat and Jacket)

30 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mwitherell98 said...
beautiful jacket! Thanks for the review.
1/3/10 1:47 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
The coat looks fantastic - I'm very tempted to give it a go after reading your review.
1/3/10 1:56 PM
mendospot said...
So pretty--I love the fabric.
1/3/10 2:19 PM
persevering said...
What a beautiful coat and what an informative review! Thank you.
1/3/10 2:23 PM
mochalover said...
Your coat is absolutely gorgeous!
1/3/10 2:44 PM
Puppy said...
Oooh, I wish I could do that. You've made a really terrific coat!
1/3/10 2:55 PM
Terri A said...
I am making this for my daughter. Great job and thanks for the review!
1/3/10 3:14 PM
Alse said...
Thank you for the review! I bought this same fabric with a view to making a coat, and it's so helpful to see it made up. Yours turned out nicely!
1/3/10 3:30 PM
elily00 said...
Beautiful coat! I absolutely love it! The fabric is so fun, and I also really love this pattern! I was just about to cut out my coat today with fabric I bought a year ago before moving. Somehow, I cant find it :( I've looked everywhere! So, it looks like I may have to bite the bullet and purchase more- lining, interlining, everything. How sad.
1/3/10 4:23 PM
Beek said...
Fantastic coat. It looks SO warm!
1/3/10 5:14 PM
ggexpansive said...
thank you fo rthe info about adding to the sleeves:) your coat looks great.
1/3/10 5:47 PM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO PRETTY! I love EVERY LITTLE ELEMENT, and your construction is PERFECTISIMO! GREAT review, too. I love this pattern, HAVE this pattern, but have yet to make it, OKAY? :o)
1/4/10 0:09 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Oh so cute!!
1/4/10 0:46 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love your jacket. Great job!
1/4/10 1:43 AM
Diane333 said...
Terrific looking coat and great review.
1/4/10 8:31 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your coat turned out really great! Excellent review too. Thanks!
1/4/10 12:20 PM
Jane S said...
Can't wait to get this pattern. Your coat is so beautiful and inspiring. Thanks for so much help. Your review will be at my side when I start mine.
1/10/10 2:31 PM
manola6176 said...
I am looking for a coat pattern and I found your version very inspiring I might choose this pattern
7/23/10 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 3828

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: lyndle

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now