SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Project Runway Coat and Jacket)

36 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews: 204 (patterns: 202)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 12:18 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said... (7/23/10 4:43 AM) Reply
I am looking for a coat pattern and I found your version very inspiring I might choose this pattern
Jane S said... (1/10/10 2:31 PM) Reply
Can't wait to get this pattern. Your coat is so beautiful and inspiring. Thanks for so much help. Your review will be at my side when I start mine.
quixoticpixels said... (1/4/10 12:20 PM) Reply
Your coat turned out really great! Excellent review too. Thanks!
Diane333 said... (1/4/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Terrific looking coat and great review.
Sew tell me said... (1/4/10 1:43 AM) Reply
Love your jacket. Great job!
Sewnsewmom said... (1/4/10 0:46 AM) Reply
Oh so cute!!
Annette1 said... (1/4/10 0:09 AM) Reply
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO PRETTY! I love EVERY LITTLE ELEMENT, and your construction is PERFECTISIMO! GREAT review, too. I love this pattern, HAVE this pattern, but have yet to make it, OKAY? :o)
ggexpansive said... (1/3/10 5:47 PM) Reply
thank you fo rthe info about adding to the sleeves:) your coat looks great.
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:14 PM) Reply
Fantastic coat. It looks SO warm!
elily00 said... (1/3/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat! I absolutely love it! The fabric is so fun, and I also really love this pattern! I was just about to cut out my coat today with fabric I bought a year ago before moving. Somehow, I cant find it :( I've looked everywhere! So, it looks like I may have to bite the bullet and purchase more- lining, interlining, everything. How sad.
Alse said... (1/3/10 3:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I bought this same fabric with a view to making a coat, and it's so helpful to see it made up. Yours turned out nicely!
Terri A said... (1/3/10 3:14 PM) Reply
I am making this for my daughter. Great job and thanks for the review!
Puppy said... (1/3/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Oooh, I wish I could do that. You've made a really terrific coat!
mochalover said... (1/3/10 2:44 PM) Reply
Your coat is absolutely gorgeous!
persevering said... (1/3/10 2:23 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat and what an informative review! Thank you.
mendospot said... (1/3/10 2:19 PM) Reply
So pretty--I love the fabric.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (1/3/10 1:56 PM) Reply
The coat looks fantastic - I'm very tempted to give it a go after reading your review.
mwitherell98 said... (1/3/10 1:47 PM) Reply
beautiful jacket! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6232

photo
by: Nana27

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details