SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Project Runway Coat and Jacket)

30 more reviews
Viewed 777 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mwitherell98 said...
beautiful jacket! Thanks for the review.
1/3/10 1:47 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
The coat looks fantastic - I'm very tempted to give it a go after reading your review.
1/3/10 1:56 PM
mendospot said...
So pretty--I love the fabric.
1/3/10 2:19 PM
persevering said...
What a beautiful coat and what an informative review! Thank you.
1/3/10 2:23 PM
mochalover said...
Your coat is absolutely gorgeous!
1/3/10 2:44 PM
Puppy said...
Oooh, I wish I could do that. You've made a really terrific coat!
1/3/10 2:55 PM
Terri A said...
I am making this for my daughter. Great job and thanks for the review!
1/3/10 3:14 PM
Alse said...
Thank you for the review! I bought this same fabric with a view to making a coat, and it's so helpful to see it made up. Yours turned out nicely!
1/3/10 3:30 PM
elily00 said...
Beautiful coat! I absolutely love it! The fabric is so fun, and I also really love this pattern! I was just about to cut out my coat today with fabric I bought a year ago before moving. Somehow, I cant find it :( I've looked everywhere! So, it looks like I may have to bite the bullet and purchase more- lining, interlining, everything. How sad.
1/3/10 4:23 PM
Beek said...
Fantastic coat. It looks SO warm!
1/3/10 5:14 PM
ggexpansive said...
thank you fo rthe info about adding to the sleeves:) your coat looks great.
1/3/10 5:47 PM
Annette1 said...
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO PRETTY! I love EVERY LITTLE ELEMENT, and your construction is PERFECTISIMO! GREAT review, too. I love this pattern, HAVE this pattern, but have yet to make it, OKAY? :o)
1/4/10 0:09 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Oh so cute!!
1/4/10 0:46 AM
Sew tell me said...
Love your jacket. Great job!
1/4/10 1:43 AM
Diane333 said...
Terrific looking coat and great review.
1/4/10 8:31 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your coat turned out really great! Excellent review too. Thanks!
1/4/10 12:20 PM
Jane S said...
Can't wait to get this pattern. Your coat is so beautiful and inspiring. Thanks for so much help. Your review will be at my side when I start mine.
1/10/10 2:31 PM
manola6176 said...
I am looking for a coat pattern and I found your version very inspiring I might choose this pattern
7/23/10 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review