SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Project Runway Coat and Jacket)

34 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 181
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said... (7/23/10 4:43 AM) Reply
I am looking for a coat pattern and I found your version very inspiring I might choose this pattern
Jane S said... (1/10/10 2:31 PM) Reply
Can't wait to get this pattern. Your coat is so beautiful and inspiring. Thanks for so much help. Your review will be at my side when I start mine.
quixoticpixels said... (1/4/10 12:20 PM) Reply
Your coat turned out really great! Excellent review too. Thanks!
Diane333 said... (1/4/10 8:31 AM) Reply
Terrific looking coat and great review.
Sew tell me said... (1/4/10 1:43 AM) Reply
Love your jacket. Great job!
Sewnsewmom said... (1/4/10 0:46 AM) Reply
Oh so cute!!
Annette1 said... (1/4/10 0:09 AM) Reply
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO PRETTY! I love EVERY LITTLE ELEMENT, and your construction is PERFECTISIMO! GREAT review, too. I love this pattern, HAVE this pattern, but have yet to make it, OKAY? :o)
ggexpansive said... (1/3/10 5:47 PM) Reply
thank you fo rthe info about adding to the sleeves:) your coat looks great.
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:14 PM) Reply
Fantastic coat. It looks SO warm!
elily00 said... (1/3/10 4:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat! I absolutely love it! The fabric is so fun, and I also really love this pattern! I was just about to cut out my coat today with fabric I bought a year ago before moving. Somehow, I cant find it :( I've looked everywhere! So, it looks like I may have to bite the bullet and purchase more- lining, interlining, everything. How sad.
Alse said... (1/3/10 3:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review! I bought this same fabric with a view to making a coat, and it's so helpful to see it made up. Yours turned out nicely!
Terri A said... (1/3/10 3:14 PM) Reply
I am making this for my daughter. Great job and thanks for the review!
Puppy said... (1/3/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Oooh, I wish I could do that. You've made a really terrific coat!
mochalover said... (1/3/10 2:44 PM) Reply
Your coat is absolutely gorgeous!
persevering said... (1/3/10 2:23 PM) Reply
What a beautiful coat and what an informative review! Thank you.
mendospot said... (1/3/10 2:19 PM) Reply
So pretty--I love the fabric.
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (1/3/10 1:56 PM) Reply
The coat looks fantastic - I'm very tempted to give it a go after reading your review.
mwitherell98 said... (1/3/10 1:47 PM) Reply
beautiful jacket! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details