SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Regency Gown)

3 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:kaitiaki
photo

 
 
About kaitiakistar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/13/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 9:03 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Wow, what a special gown. Bravo to you for tackling something so lovely all by hand. Inspiring.
1/9/10 11:16 AM
rozzybabe said...
I'll be doing a version of a Regency gown from Sense & Sensibility later this year. Their site, as you say, is VERY informative & helpful. You did a super job, especially with it being your first item! I look forward to seeing more.
1/4/10 5:20 PM
whirrclunk said...
I'm amazed at the time and patience sewing the whole dress by hand would have taken. What an excellent result, never mind for a first garment! Looks great.
1/4/10 3:29 PM
JEF said...
Stunning!
1/4/10 2:27 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
1/4/10 12:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
Another beautiful creation!! Can you tell us, are you in theater or do you just love dresses of this era?
1/4/10 9:15 AM
fourkid said...
I love your version of this gown - I have the pattern and really must use it!
1/4/10 8:40 AM
cindyann said...
What a pretty gown. How nice that you did it all by hand. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while because I'm so in love with this design. I have no need for something like this in my wardrobe, but thought I could make a lounging gown in this style.
1/4/10 7:35 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
How lovely. Thanks for your review.
1/4/10 6:25 AM
Mary Reed said...
Beautiful gown! I love the fabric choice.
1/3/10 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 5201

photo
by: morzel

Review
McCall's 6119

photo
by: jadesabre9

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info