Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sense & Sensibility: none (Regency Gown) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 342 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:kaitiaki
photo
About kaitiakistar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/13/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 9:03 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 9:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
Beautiful gown! I love the fabric choice.
1/3/10 9:06 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
How lovely. Thanks for your review.
1/4/10 6:25 AM
cindyann said...
What a pretty gown. How nice that you did it all by hand. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while because I'm so in love with this design. I have no need for something like this in my wardrobe, but thought I could make a lounging gown in this style.
1/4/10 7:35 AM
fourkid said...
I love your version of this gown - I have the pattern and really must use it!
1/4/10 8:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Another beautiful creation!! Can you tell us, are you in theater or do you just love dresses of this era?
1/4/10 9:15 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
1/4/10 12:16 PM
JEF said...
Stunning!
1/4/10 2:27 PM
whirrclunk said...
I'm amazed at the time and patience sewing the whole dress by hand would have taken. What an excellent result, never mind for a first garment! Looks great.
1/4/10 3:29 PM
rozzybabe said...
I'll be doing a version of a Regency gown from Sense & Sensibility later this year. Their site, as you say, is VERY informative & helpful. You did a super job, especially with it being your first item! I look forward to seeing more.
1/4/10 5:20 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a special gown. Bravo to you for tackling something so lovely all by hand. Inspiring.
1/9/10 11:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us