SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Regency Gown)

3 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:kaitiaki
photo

 
 
About kaitiakistar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/13/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 9:03 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (1/9/10 11:16 AM) Reply
Wow, what a special gown. Bravo to you for tackling something so lovely all by hand. Inspiring.
rozzybabe said... (1/4/10 5:20 PM) Reply
I'll be doing a version of a Regency gown from Sense & Sensibility later this year. Their site, as you say, is VERY informative & helpful. You did a super job, especially with it being your first item! I look forward to seeing more.
whirrclunk said... (1/4/10 3:29 PM) Reply
I'm amazed at the time and patience sewing the whole dress by hand would have taken. What an excellent result, never mind for a first garment! Looks great.
JEF said... (1/4/10 2:27 PM) Reply
Stunning!
Trephas2003 said... (1/4/10 12:16 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
AuntieShel said... (1/4/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Another beautiful creation!! Can you tell us, are you in theater or do you just love dresses of this era?
fourkid said... (1/4/10 8:40 AM) Reply
I love your version of this gown - I have the pattern and really must use it!
cindyann said... (1/4/10 7:35 AM) Reply
What a pretty gown. How nice that you did it all by hand. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while because I'm so in love with this design. I have no need for something like this in my wardrobe, but thought I could make a lounging gown in this style.
Ripple Dandelion said... (1/4/10 6:25 AM) Reply
How lovely. Thanks for your review.
Mary Reed said... (1/3/10 9:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown! I love the fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6544

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Pattern Magic 2

photo
by: divabuddha

Review