Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3001 (fleece pullovers) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 1475 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 3:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
I really like this style. Thanks for this review. It looks wonderful! So professional.
3/6/04 4:56 PM
drsue said...
Great job. Zipper came out great!
3/6/04 5:18 PM
mudcat said...
That turned out very nice, Deepika. I think I might have to get this one for the SO.
3/6/04 6:20 PM
Teri said...
What a great looking pullover. Good job!
3/6/04 8:08 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW, that shirt is WAY better than you would find in RTW! Congrats! Looks great on your cute DBIL.
3/6/04 8:21 PM
KathleenS said...
Yours looks so much better than the KwikSew pattern drawing!
3/6/04 8:41 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Oh, here's another for the Kwik Sew wish list. This looks great!! Nice gift. I've also found the KS men's to run a little big.
3/6/04 8:54 PM
Mel.J said...
This looks awesome. The zipper is a really neat detail, very RTW.
3/6/04 10:06 PM
lisa m said...
Ha! I can't believe I am the first person to comment on the handsome model. Nice shirt, too.
3/6/04 10:09 PM
Elona said...
Oh, heck! You guys are such a cute couple I can't even believe it.
3/6/04 11:11 PM
kathi s said...
Great job! It really looks RTW. You are absolutely right about the pattern - it's a must have.
3/7/04 7:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm with Lisa M. Hubba Hubba. Now that I've composed myself, the shirt is also nice! The collar made from the two fabrics is a nice detail. And the zipper, of course. Great job!
3/7/04 7:20 AM
Diane E said...
Deepika, very nice gift! Great model and photo styling, too. I like your choice of colors.
3/7/04 9:40 AM
KarenP said...
Wow, that looks so much better than the pattern drawing! It looks very RTW.
3/7/04 4:39 PM
suncentaur said...
Thanks for the review. I have not sewed from kwik sew yet, and now I feel more comfortable about trying them. They have some nice mens clothes, it seems. I like the pullover you made.
3/10/04 0:40 AM
Jay Cadiramen said...
Excellent work, Deepika! I love it... I've looked at this pattern many times myself and wondered about getting it... now, armed with your info about it running a tad large, I know how to deal with it and might get it after all (actually, I think I might already HAVE this... does THAT sound like someone who has too many patterns!?!?!). Measuring the pattern is a great tip and one that has saved me from disaster a lot more often than I care to admit... I wish more pattern companies would put the finished garment measurements on the back of the envelope - in fact, they should ALL do it! It makes things so much easier!
7/10/04 4:44 PM
Lou. said...
Great Pullover, and what a handsome Bro-in-law you have!!
10/22/04 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Liberty Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 3/24/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains PL000001
photo
Review by sfshaza on 1/26/11
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3842 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us