SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3001 (fleece pullovers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1475 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 350
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
I really like this style. Thanks for this review. It looks wonderful! So professional.
3/6/04 4:56 PM
drsue said...
Great job. Zipper came out great!
3/6/04 5:18 PM
mudcat said...
That turned out very nice, Deepika. I think I might have to get this one for the SO.
3/6/04 6:20 PM
Teri said...
What a great looking pullover. Good job!
3/6/04 8:08 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW, that shirt is WAY better than you would find in RTW! Congrats! Looks great on your cute DBIL.
3/6/04 8:21 PM
KathleenS said...
Yours looks so much better than the KwikSew pattern drawing!
3/6/04 8:41 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Oh, here's another for the Kwik Sew wish list. This looks great!! Nice gift. I've also found the KS men's to run a little big.
3/6/04 8:54 PM
Mel.J said...
This looks awesome. The zipper is a really neat detail, very RTW.
3/6/04 10:06 PM
lisa m said...
Ha! I can't believe I am the first person to comment on the handsome model. Nice shirt, too.
3/6/04 10:09 PM
Elona said...
Oh, heck! You guys are such a cute couple I can't even believe it.
3/6/04 11:11 PM
kathi s said...
Great job! It really looks RTW. You are absolutely right about the pattern - it's a must have.
3/7/04 7:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm with Lisa M. Hubba Hubba. Now that I've composed myself, the shirt is also nice! The collar made from the two fabrics is a nice detail. And the zipper, of course. Great job!
3/7/04 7:20 AM
Diane E said...
Deepika, very nice gift! Great model and photo styling, too. I like your choice of colors.
3/7/04 9:40 AM
KarenP said...
Wow, that looks so much better than the pattern drawing! It looks very RTW.
3/7/04 4:39 PM
suncentaur said...
Thanks for the review. I have not sewed from kwik sew yet, and now I feel more comfortable about trying them. They have some nice mens clothes, it seems. I like the pullover you made.
3/10/04 0:40 AM
Jay Cadiramen said...
Excellent work, Deepika! I love it... I've looked at this pattern many times myself and wondered about getting it... now, armed with your info about it running a tad large, I know how to deal with it and might get it after all (actually, I think I might already HAVE this... does THAT sound like someone who has too many patterns!?!?!). Measuring the pattern is a great tip and one that has saved me from disaster a lot more often than I care to admit... I wish more pattern companies would put the finished garment measurements on the back of the envelope - in fact, they should ALL do it! It makes things so much easier!
7/10/04 4:44 PM
Lou. said...
Great Pullover, and what a handsome Bro-in-law you have!!
10/22/04 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now