SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3001 (fleece pullovers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1475 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
I really like this style. Thanks for this review. It looks wonderful! So professional.
3/6/04 4:56 PM
drsue said...
Great job. Zipper came out great!
3/6/04 5:18 PM
mudcat said...
That turned out very nice, Deepika. I think I might have to get this one for the SO.
3/6/04 6:20 PM
Teri said...
What a great looking pullover. Good job!
3/6/04 8:08 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW, that shirt is WAY better than you would find in RTW! Congrats! Looks great on your cute DBIL.
3/6/04 8:21 PM
KathleenS said...
Yours looks so much better than the KwikSew pattern drawing!
3/6/04 8:41 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Oh, here's another for the Kwik Sew wish list. This looks great!! Nice gift. I've also found the KS men's to run a little big.
3/6/04 8:54 PM
Mel.J said...
This looks awesome. The zipper is a really neat detail, very RTW.
3/6/04 10:06 PM
lisa m said...
Ha! I can't believe I am the first person to comment on the handsome model. Nice shirt, too.
3/6/04 10:09 PM
Elona said...
Oh, heck! You guys are such a cute couple I can't even believe it.
3/6/04 11:11 PM
kathi s said...
Great job! It really looks RTW. You are absolutely right about the pattern - it's a must have.
3/7/04 7:14 AM
JDpenelope said...
I'm with Lisa M. Hubba Hubba. Now that I've composed myself, the shirt is also nice! The collar made from the two fabrics is a nice detail. And the zipper, of course. Great job!
3/7/04 7:20 AM
Diane E said...
Deepika, very nice gift! Great model and photo styling, too. I like your choice of colors.
3/7/04 9:40 AM
KarenP said...
Wow, that looks so much better than the pattern drawing! It looks very RTW.
3/7/04 4:39 PM
suncentaur said...
Thanks for the review. I have not sewed from kwik sew yet, and now I feel more comfortable about trying them. They have some nice mens clothes, it seems. I like the pullover you made.
3/10/04 0:40 AM
Jay Cadiramen said...
Excellent work, Deepika! I love it... I've looked at this pattern many times myself and wondered about getting it... now, armed with your info about it running a tad large, I know how to deal with it and might get it after all (actually, I think I might already HAVE this... does THAT sound like someone who has too many patterns!?!?!). Measuring the pattern is a great tip and one that has saved me from disaster a lot more often than I care to admit... I wish more pattern companies would put the finished garment measurements on the back of the envelope - in fact, they should ALL do it! It makes things so much easier!
7/10/04 4:44 PM
Lou. said...
Great Pullover, and what a handsome Bro-in-law you have!!
10/22/04 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6005

photo
by: Tess967

Review
Butterick 5419

photo
by: Renren

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now