SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5819 

8 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:shorts
photo

 
 
About shortsstar
USA
Member since: 6/18/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 7:16 PM
Last Updated:1/13/10 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very cute top, congrats on the weight loss!
1/17/10 6:28 PM
Time4me said...
Keyuuut new top and congrats on the weight loss!
1/15/10 1:57 PM
fourkid said...
Lots of "greats" all around - great job - great review - great new you!
1/15/10 8:23 AM
Jane S said...
Congrats and congrats! New top and weight loss, how fun.
1/14/10 8:31 PM
emeraldjul said...
Very cute top!
1/14/10 6:49 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
What a nice reward for the weight loss. Congrats! Cute top.
1/14/10 4:55 PM
RLL said...
Great remake on both the top and yourself. Losing weight is soooo hard. I know cause I am trying! But you have a cute little top to wear now.
1/14/10 4:48 PM
shorts said...
Awww you guys are so sweet! Thanks! I do have some more weight to loose but it is great having SO much gone!
1/14/10 11:50 AM
Diane333 said...
congratulation on wt. loss. Top is cute.
1/14/10 11:06 AM
guillorypr said...
wow, that looks super cute. Great re-fashion job.
1/14/10 10:18 AM
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on a lovely top that was refashioned. Wow, what a dramatic change.
1/14/10 9:28 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute top. I don't like puff sleeves myself, so I'm with you on replacing them with other sleeves. Congratulations on the new weight and new top.
1/14/10 8:04 AM
KathleenS said...
Congratulations on the weight loss! Nice remake of the top so you can still wear it. Thanks for letting us know about the sleeves - you can see this in the pattern photo once you know to look for it.
1/14/10 6:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top and a great way to retire something now too big.
1/14/10 4:20 AM
senaSews said...
Cute top! Like the fabric combination.
1/14/10 2:52 AM
treefrog said...
Hey, that looks great! I like how you changed the sleeves. Well done on loosing the 60lbs. I'm trying to lose 40 so your remake is great inspiration.
1/14/10 0:04 AM
okie2thdoc said...
The pictures are labelled private. I'd love to see more. Congrats on the weight loss!
1/13/10 10:16 PM
sew2006 said...
Oops! You don't have permission to view this photo Thank you for writing a detailed review. I would love to see the pictures but get an error. Can you double check the settings when saving a picture? thank you
1/13/10 9:09 PM
jannw said...
Yahoo and Flicker won't let me in to see your tops..they sound interesting..can see now..great tops..very cute
1/13/10 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5837

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 3891

photo
by: HeatherPA

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info