SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5819 

8 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:shorts
photo

 
 
About shortsstar
USA
Member since: 6/18/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 7:16 PM
Last Updated:1/13/10 11:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very cute top, congrats on the weight loss!
1/17/10 6:28 PM
Time4me said...
Keyuuut new top and congrats on the weight loss!
1/15/10 1:57 PM
fourkid said...
Lots of "greats" all around - great job - great review - great new you!
1/15/10 8:23 AM
Jane S said...
Congrats and congrats! New top and weight loss, how fun.
1/14/10 8:31 PM
emeraldjul said...
Very cute top!
1/14/10 6:49 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
What a nice reward for the weight loss. Congrats! Cute top.
1/14/10 4:55 PM
RLL said...
Great remake on both the top and yourself. Losing weight is soooo hard. I know cause I am trying! But you have a cute little top to wear now.
1/14/10 4:48 PM
shorts said...
Awww you guys are so sweet! Thanks! I do have some more weight to loose but it is great having SO much gone!
1/14/10 11:50 AM
Diane333 said...
congratulation on wt. loss. Top is cute.
1/14/10 11:06 AM
guillorypr said...
wow, that looks super cute. Great re-fashion job.
1/14/10 10:18 AM
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on a lovely top that was refashioned. Wow, what a dramatic change.
1/14/10 9:28 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute top. I don't like puff sleeves myself, so I'm with you on replacing them with other sleeves. Congratulations on the new weight and new top.
1/14/10 8:04 AM
KathleenS said...
Congratulations on the weight loss! Nice remake of the top so you can still wear it. Thanks for letting us know about the sleeves - you can see this in the pattern photo once you know to look for it.
1/14/10 6:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top and a great way to retire something now too big.
1/14/10 4:20 AM
senaSews said...
Cute top! Like the fabric combination.
1/14/10 2:52 AM
treefrog said...
Hey, that looks great! I like how you changed the sleeves. Well done on loosing the 60lbs. I'm trying to lose 40 so your remake is great inspiration.
1/14/10 0:04 AM
okie2thdoc said...
The pictures are labelled private. I'd love to see more. Congrats on the weight loss!
1/13/10 10:16 PM
sew2006 said...
Oops! You don't have permission to view this photo Thank you for writing a detailed review. I would love to see the pictures but get an error. Can you double check the settings when saving a picture? thank you
1/13/10 9:09 PM
jannw said...
Yahoo and Flicker won't let me in to see your tops..they sound interesting..can see now..great tops..very cute
1/13/10 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now