SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7919 (Burda 7919 Evening dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Cooper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heidi Cooperstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 5:59 PM
Last Updated:1/4/10 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trillian01 said... (9/19/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Well I finished this dress (exceot for the hem - waiting for theboot maker to finish covering shoes in matching fabric). It pretty much made itself. An easy pattern to use. I've scattered Swarovski crystals through the ruching on the bodice.
Trillian01 said... (9/15/10 9:23 PM) Reply
I'm currently makin thi sin royal blue dupion for my 17yo daughter's Yr12 formal. So far, it is a very easy pattern to follow - the bodice zipper almost set itself.
lilyofthevalley said... (6/14/10 2:17 AM) Reply
Very beautiful skirt, Heidi, and a sophisticated pairing with your beaded blouse. Lovely, Lily
nicegirl said... (1/5/10 10:27 AM) Reply
Can't wait to see you in it! There are so many lovely little details to it.
Sic said... (1/5/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Stunning - what an amazing dress!
MaryDB said... (1/5/10 2:45 AM) Reply
Gorgeous outfit, lovely work. Looking forward to seeing the wedding pics.
Sew4Fun said... (1/5/10 1:11 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! I like the combination of the two colours of fabric with the lace on the blouse. Looking forward to a photo of it on you.
jannw said... (1/4/10 11:36 PM) Reply
Looks beautiful..looking forward to seeing the pictures of the entire outfit on you..must have been a beautiful wedding..
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8774

photo
by: Danmar

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details