SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7919 (Burda 7919 Evening dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Cooper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heidi Cooperstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 8
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 5:59 PM
Last Updated:1/4/10 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trillian01 said...
Well I finished this dress (exceot for the hem - waiting for theboot maker to finish covering shoes in matching fabric). It pretty much made itself. An easy pattern to use. I've scattered Swarovski crystals through the ruching on the bodice.
9/19/10 9:36 PM
Trillian01 said...
I'm currently makin thi sin royal blue dupion for my 17yo daughter's Yr12 formal. So far, it is a very easy pattern to follow - the bodice zipper almost set itself.
9/15/10 9:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful skirt, Heidi, and a sophisticated pairing with your beaded blouse. Lovely, Lily
6/14/10 2:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Can't wait to see you in it! There are so many lovely little details to it.
1/5/10 10:27 AM
Sic said...
Stunning - what an amazing dress!
1/5/10 9:14 AM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous outfit, lovely work. Looking forward to seeing the wedding pics.
1/5/10 2:45 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful skirt! I like the combination of the two colours of fabric with the lace on the blouse. Looking forward to a photo of it on you.
1/5/10 1:11 AM
jannw said...
Looks beautiful..looking forward to seeing the pictures of the entire outfit on you..must have been a beautiful wedding..
1/4/10 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6744

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info