SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7919 (Burda 7919 Evening dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Cooper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heidi Cooperstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 8
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 5:59 PM
Last Updated:1/4/10 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Looks beautiful..looking forward to seeing the pictures of the entire outfit on you..must have been a beautiful wedding..
1/4/10 11:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful skirt! I like the combination of the two colours of fabric with the lace on the blouse. Looking forward to a photo of it on you.
1/5/10 1:11 AM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous outfit, lovely work. Looking forward to seeing the wedding pics.
1/5/10 2:45 AM
Sic said...
Stunning - what an amazing dress!
1/5/10 9:14 AM
nicegirl said...
Can't wait to see you in it! There are so many lovely little details to it.
1/5/10 10:27 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful skirt, Heidi, and a sophisticated pairing with your beaded blouse. Lovely, Lily
6/14/10 2:17 AM
Trillian01 said...
I'm currently makin thi sin royal blue dupion for my 17yo daughter's Yr12 formal. So far, it is a very easy pattern to follow - the bodice zipper almost set itself.
9/15/10 9:23 PM
Trillian01 said...
Well I finished this dress (exceot for the hem - waiting for theboot maker to finish covering shoes in matching fabric). It pretty much made itself. An easy pattern to use. I've scattered Swarovski crystals through the ruching on the bodice.
9/19/10 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 3474

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Butterick 4610

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now