SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1046 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 6:04 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
This dress really accentuates your vulptuous curves in all the right places. I want one now, cause I think it might make my booty look young again! LOL
11/10/10 1:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Both versions are so pretty and look fabulous on you!
11/9/10 10:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice dresses! Both of them! You've done a great job at showcasing knit at it's finest! Nice work!
11/8/10 3:56 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern yet never looked at the dress before today. It looks amazing on you!!
11/8/10 2:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Fits you perfectly.
11/8/10 1:07 PM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza, lady - you are a stunner in this dress! I just love it and I may go plunk around Joanns to see if I can find this fabric. Great job.
11/8/10 6:34 AM
Erin D said...
Superfabulous-love the stretch lace.
11/7/10 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Both versions look wonderful on you ...... beautiful sewing!
11/7/10 9:42 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks great on you!
11/7/10 8:57 PM
marec said...
What a gorgeous fabric, and the fit is superb on you. I also enjoyed seeing your blog, and will return to visit when I have a bit more time.
11/7/10 8:47 PM
lamstu said...
Lots of people seem to be sewing parts of this pattern lately - and this dress is one of the best! Great pairing of fabric with the style.
11/7/10 7:42 PM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful dress and I love the print:)
11/7/10 6:52 PM
Annette1 said...
You're looking FAB in BOTH versions of this dress. :o) And I so agree with you about just "sleeping on it" sometimes (although I often IGNORE my own better sense). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
11/7/10 5:46 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job with this dress. I should have checked your review out before I did the dress. The pattern is still so cool that it really does suit funky prints on stretchy fabric.
10/19/10 9:01 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Love your dress!! I plan to use my coverstitch machine to finish the neck and hems when I make this over the weekend! I also was thinking I would use smaller seam allowances as "fit insurance" below the waist.
1/28/10 4:01 PM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Thanks!
1/10/10 3:55 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you!!! I'm with ALY, I NEED to make this dress. Have the pattern, will find time! Beautiful!!
1/8/10 11:04 AM
ALY said...
I have to get this pattern. Every time I see it made up it looks fantastic. Really lovely.
1/5/10 9:07 PM
Victoria B said...

1/5/10 6:36 PM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for the nice compliments:) MammaJamma I didn't plan the way the shading falls that's just the characteristic of the fabric:)
1/5/10 6:28 PM
MammaJamma said...
Did you plan the way the darker shading in the fabric falls across the body? It is very flattering. Great job!
1/5/10 9:44 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty dress - and you look amazing in it.
1/5/10 4:46 AM
mesewlot said...
Hi Victoria, this is a beautiful dress. Looks great on you! Job well done as always. I agree with imsewcrazy, I love your 10,000 hr challenge. You can do whatever you put your mind to. You used one of my favorite scriptures, Prov.31....! Thanks for the review.
1/5/10 1:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress on you. Wonderful color on a fun print too.
1/4/10 9:28 PM
Athene said...
That is a fabulous dress and you look absolutely gorgeous.
1/4/10 7:39 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love, LOVE, LOOOOOVE this dress! It looks fantastic on you! The fabric is gorgeous! BTW, I also love your blog. Good Luck on the 10,000 hours Sewing Challenge. What a great idea!
1/4/10 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1001

photo
by: zoeope

Review