Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1038 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 6:04 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 4:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Love, LOVE, LOOOOOVE this dress! It looks fantastic on you! The fabric is gorgeous! BTW, I also love your blog. Good Luck on the 10,000 hours Sewing Challenge. What a great idea!
1/4/10 6:36 PM
Athene said...
That is a fabulous dress and you look absolutely gorgeous.
1/4/10 7:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress on you. Wonderful color on a fun print too.
1/4/10 9:28 PM
mesewlot said...
Hi Victoria, this is a beautiful dress. Looks great on you! Job well done as always. I agree with imsewcrazy, I love your 10,000 hr challenge. You can do whatever you put your mind to. You used one of my favorite scriptures, Prov.31....! Thanks for the review.
1/5/10 1:58 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty dress - and you look amazing in it.
1/5/10 4:46 AM
MammaJamma said...
Did you plan the way the darker shading in the fabric falls across the body? It is very flattering. Great job!
1/5/10 9:44 AM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for the nice compliments:) MammaJamma I didn't plan the way the shading falls that's just the characteristic of the fabric:)
1/5/10 6:28 PM
Victoria B said...

1/5/10 6:36 PM
ALY said...
I have to get this pattern. Every time I see it made up it looks fantastic. Really lovely.
1/5/10 9:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you!!! I'm with ALY, I NEED to make this dress. Have the pattern, will find time! Beautiful!!
1/8/10 11:04 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Thanks!
1/10/10 3:55 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Love your dress!! I plan to use my coverstitch machine to finish the neck and hems when I make this over the weekend! I also was thinking I would use smaller seam allowances as "fit insurance" below the waist.
1/28/10 4:01 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job with this dress. I should have checked your review out before I did the dress. The pattern is still so cool that it really does suit funky prints on stretchy fabric.
10/19/10 9:01 PM
Annette1 said...
You're looking FAB in BOTH versions of this dress. :o) And I so agree with you about just "sleeping on it" sometimes (although I often IGNORE my own better sense). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
11/7/10 5:46 PM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful dress and I love the print:)
11/7/10 6:52 PM
lamstu said...
Lots of people seem to be sewing parts of this pattern lately - and this dress is one of the best! Great pairing of fabric with the style.
11/7/10 7:42 PM
marec said...
What a gorgeous fabric, and the fit is superb on you. I also enjoyed seeing your blog, and will return to visit when I have a bit more time.
11/7/10 8:47 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks great on you!
11/7/10 8:57 PM
Christas said...
Both versions look wonderful on you ...... beautiful sewing!
11/7/10 9:42 PM
Erin D said...
Superfabulous-love the stretch lace.
11/7/10 10:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza, lady - you are a stunner in this dress! I just love it and I may go plunk around Joanns to see if I can find this fabric. Great job.
11/8/10 6:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Fits you perfectly.
11/8/10 1:07 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern yet never looked at the dress before today. It looks amazing on you!!
11/8/10 2:58 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Nice dresses! Both of them! You've done a great job at showcasing knit at it's finest! Nice work!
11/8/10 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Both versions are so pretty and look fabulous on you!
11/9/10 10:29 AM
kim*brown said...
This dress really accentuates your vulptuous curves in all the right places. I want one now, cause I think it might make my booty look young again! LOL
11/10/10 1:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Sew Simple 2026 Pullover Top
photo
Review by DeJa Chic on 4/18/12
Read Review

McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6785 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6578 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8787 Misses Dress
photo
Review by lah119 on 1/8/14
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us