SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 09-2009-14 

Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 9:45 AM
Last Updated:1/5/10 4:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your dress sounds very nice, but your links aren't working properly. :-(
1/5/10 10:18 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool design and extremely flattering on you.
1/5/10 10:22 AM
Nancy K said...
I sort of fixed the links. I always seem to have problems with Photobucket, so I uploaded to Flicker. I still don't know why my gallery picture doesn't open.
1/5/10 10:26 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect dress and great fit. Pity about the draglines in the back, but they will be different with each way you stand or sit. The front is very flattering. Great look.
1/5/10 11:56 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, you look simply beautiful in your Project Photo! Just enough draping to be exactly in style, while flattering your shapely body. (And although you don't like the draglines in the back, you must admit that they nicely feature your curvy bottom; just a little bit sexy.) Love your red peep-toe shoes, too. Lovely, Lily
1/5/10 3:09 PM
nellc said...
This is such a stylish dress on you, I love the draping on the front, great shoes too!
1/5/10 3:29 PM
MissCelie said...
Tres cool design!
1/5/10 4:28 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks really great on you! I'm sorry you had to do so many changes to it but I think the end result was totally worth it. I was considering making this for my future SIL but I think I'll choose something else now since I'd be sewing blind.
1/5/10 5:30 PM
ALY said...
Totally great dress. Very unique and flattering
1/5/10 8:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Stunning, and I love your shoes. I have the same resolution - to use some of my Patrones and KnipModes before they're hopelessly out of style.
1/5/10 11:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Computer hiccuped and double posted, but the dress is pretty e nough to comment twice anyway.
1/5/10 11:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Hiccup again. Drat.
1/5/10 11:10 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great-looking dress.
1/6/10 7:03 AM
Annette Wright said...
It's quite lovely.
1/6/10 8:26 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice, Nancy.
1/6/10 9:05 AM
Woolygal said...
You sure worked on this one. It looks like it was worth it. You have more stamina than I.
1/6/10 9:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fun and interesting design. It looks very nice on you!
1/6/10 10:29 AM
Jane S said...
Nancy, you definitely inspire me with your chic style and determination. You look wonderful in this dress and I too find it a challenge to do the sewing "geometry thing" without directions.
1/10/10 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 156482-1001

photo
by: thestitche...

Review