SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1023 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/10 4:33 PM
Last Updated:1/20/10 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'm snooping around on your reviews and then your blog. The pants shown with this top fit you like a glove! When you have fabric with a sheen and things look this good you know the fit has been nailed. Nice work. I love your new hairstyle and color. So stylish!
11/17/12 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy top, Nancy! Lovely fit and style on you!
8/8/10 9:27 PM
PhyllisC said...
Killer!
2/2/10 9:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top and lovely outfit. You wear slinky well!
1/22/10 9:00 PM
Beek said...
Cute top. Looks elegant made up in that fabric and worn with those nice pants.
1/22/10 8:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top in a gorgeous fabric.
1/22/10 3:14 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. Great fit and fabric.
1/21/10 2:31 PM
becca a said...
Thank you for the excellent and informative review of this lovely tee. You look quite chic in your TNT pants and this tee.
1/21/10 1:21 PM
carolynw said...
looks wonderful nancy - rtw doesn't (CAN'T) come near this outfit - I love everything you sew - you are kind of a role model for me
1/21/10 9:46 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great! I live it!
1/21/10 9:38 AM
Annette Wright said...
This is so nice. I really like your sense of style, I could see myself wearing much of what you sew.
1/21/10 8:20 AM
MsMaryO said...
Love this top on you. I have this issue and I will make it now. I have the perfect knit for it...
1/21/10 8:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the outfit - you look smashing. Great blog post on the pants and top, thank you.
1/21/10 6:44 AM
crisford said...
Very flattering top, and beautiful fabric! Thanks for the tips on the neckline finishing--I can't wait to try it!
1/21/10 0:28 AM
sewbehind said...
You look fantastic, Nancy. Great job on your top and pants.
1/20/10 10:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a flattering outfit!
1/20/10 10:16 PM
pterion said...
Looking good! The whole outfit is fabulous.
1/20/10 10:04 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top!!! It looks great with those pants!!
1/20/10 9:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top - you look fantastic!
1/20/10 9:08 PM
Lee-Lee said...
You consistently choose colors and fabrics that look fabulous on you, not to mention flattering pattern choices. Lovely outfit!
1/20/10 8:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
The top is lovely but this is a beautiful outfit! Great job!
1/20/10 7:56 PM
Izzie said...
Both the top and the pants are gorgeous. I love these colors on you.
1/20/10 7:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Lucky me I have that pattern. I wish it was graded up a couple of sizes more, but I guess I could do that. It's so flattering on you that I want one.
1/20/10 7:16 PM
Enid E said...
Nancy, these are a great pair. The pants fit so well, and the changes you made to the top gave you a good fit as well. You look wonderful in your new wardrobe additions!
1/20/10 7:13 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top!
1/20/10 6:44 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely top and pants!!
1/20/10 5:47 PM
squirrellypoo said...
ooh nice blast from the past, I made this one year ago and still wear mine all the time! I wish I could see your photo, though, it just gives me a Flickr login screen with no photo. :( Ahh! But I just checked and it's on your blog and looks great there!! (maybe add a link to it?)
1/20/10 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now