SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3416 (Misses Dresses and Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 8:10 AM
Last Updated:1/6/10 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
You look fantastic in your suit! I think you did a great job. I'm inspired to buy some swim suit fabric. I have the Kwik Sew Master pattern book...but I was a little nervous about making my own suit.I was wondering what thread you used for the coverstitch ?
6/8/10 5:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful job - great fit. Would you recommend this fabric for aerobics clothes, or would it be too hot?
2/1/10 12:46 PM
emeraldjul said...
Smashing swimsuit...love the design and the fabric is gorgeous.
1/31/10 10:16 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you again. Sewing for fun I'll be on the lookout for that Kwik Sew book.
1/7/10 7:26 PM
Vibekeinyork said...
Looks wonderful!
1/7/10 3:40 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great in this swimsuit!
1/7/10 7:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
So lovely and so Catalina!
1/7/10 1:35 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on the success of your bathing suit and sharing it with us.
1/7/10 1:27 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY nice!!! The fit is great and you look great in it! Awesome job. Do you think a serger is a must have to make swimwear? Perhaps I will finally be forced to buy one...
1/7/10 0:31 AM
valerie sews said...
Oh my goodness thank you everybody. You've really made my day! I thought, seeing I AM going to be wearing them at the beach I would be brave and take a daylight shot to put here so you could get a real idea of the pattern. I'm in the middle of making a trial run of the Vogue swimmers now. That really IS a first for me. And if they work it will be because I have the KS fit to go by. Thanks again.
1/7/10 0:22 AM
goosegreen said...
Wow..nice cozzie! You're very brave putting your pic on the web. :)
1/6/10 11:46 PM
marec said...
Beautiful suit and it fits you so well.
1/6/10 10:53 PM
zoezmommy said...
inspiring. Thanks for the review!
1/6/10 10:43 PM
sewbehind said...
You did a fantastic job with this! It looks great on you.
1/6/10 10:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on achieving such a lovely fit. You model the swimsuit beautifully too!
1/6/10 10:31 PM
sewmaris said...
beautiful! i think more people would make swimsuits if they knkew how easy they are. i made ALL of my daughter's practice suits when she was on swim team.
1/6/10 9:44 PM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your suit! You did a beautiful job and the colors are wonderful! I, too, like the KwikSew swim wear patterns. Kwik Sew has a great book on making swimwear - with lots of patterns included and excellent fit suggestions.
1/6/10 9:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart cozzie - well done. The fabric is gorgeous, too.
1/6/10 9:02 PM
marjenann said...
Terrific swimsuit. I really love the fabric and you look sensational. I have a stash of swimsuit fabric that I have been staring at for years. You have motivated me to try this pattern.
1/6/10 8:57 PM
Nancywin said...
You did a great job on this! The fit looks perfect. I have a KS bathing suit pattern that I've wanted to try, but haven't gotten around to yet. I love the suit you made.
1/6/10 8:54 PM
Immelu said...
You look fantastic in that suit!! Definitely make more!
1/6/10 8:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gosh!! You really look NICE in a bathing suit!! 'Must be part of .0000000001% of world population!! BRAVO!! AND, the suit is very pretty, too!! ;)
1/6/10 6:58 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job. Very professional looking!
1/6/10 6:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
this is great. Nice job
1/6/10 5:57 PM
Skye said...
nice looking pair of togs :)
1/5/10 5:34 PM
homejewel said...
What a great suit! Love the fabric choice. I, too, love KS patterns for swimsuits. Think of how many you can make with the $$ savings.
1/5/10 2:29 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
congrats. I got into sewing swimwear this past summer and agree that the kwiksew patterns are the best. Your suit looks great.
1/5/10 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review