SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3416 (Misses Dresses and Swimsuits)

6 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 8:10 AM
Last Updated:1/6/10 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathercampbell29 said...
congrats. I got into sewing swimwear this past summer and agree that the kwiksew patterns are the best. Your suit looks great.
1/5/10 10:47 AM
homejewel said...
What a great suit! Love the fabric choice. I, too, love KS patterns for swimsuits. Think of how many you can make with the $$ savings.
1/5/10 2:29 PM
Skye said...
nice looking pair of togs :)
1/5/10 5:34 PM
birdmcfarland said...
this is great. Nice job
1/6/10 5:57 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job. Very professional looking!
1/6/10 6:03 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Gosh!! You really look NICE in a bathing suit!! 'Must be part of .0000000001% of world population!! BRAVO!! AND, the suit is very pretty, too!! ;)
1/6/10 6:58 PM
Immelu said...
You look fantastic in that suit!! Definitely make more!
1/6/10 8:44 PM
Nancywin said...
You did a great job on this! The fit looks perfect. I have a KS bathing suit pattern that I've wanted to try, but haven't gotten around to yet. I love the suit you made.
1/6/10 8:54 PM
marjenann said...
Terrific swimsuit. I really love the fabric and you look sensational. I have a stash of swimsuit fabric that I have been staring at for years. You have motivated me to try this pattern.
1/6/10 8:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart cozzie - well done. The fabric is gorgeous, too.
1/6/10 9:02 PM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE your suit! You did a beautiful job and the colors are wonderful! I, too, like the KwikSew swim wear patterns. Kwik Sew has a great book on making swimwear - with lots of patterns included and excellent fit suggestions.
1/6/10 9:15 PM
sewmaris said...
beautiful! i think more people would make swimsuits if they knkew how easy they are. i made ALL of my daughter's practice suits when she was on swim team.
1/6/10 9:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Congratulations on achieving such a lovely fit. You model the swimsuit beautifully too!
1/6/10 10:31 PM
sewbehind said...
You did a fantastic job with this! It looks great on you.
1/6/10 10:34 PM
zoezmommy said...
inspiring. Thanks for the review!
1/6/10 10:43 PM
marec said...
Beautiful suit and it fits you so well.
1/6/10 10:53 PM
goosegreen said...
Wow..nice cozzie! You're very brave putting your pic on the web. :)
1/6/10 11:46 PM
valerie sews said...
Oh my goodness thank you everybody. You've really made my day! I thought, seeing I AM going to be wearing them at the beach I would be brave and take a daylight shot to put here so you could get a real idea of the pattern. I'm in the middle of making a trial run of the Vogue swimmers now. That really IS a first for me. And if they work it will be because I have the KS fit to go by. Thanks again.
1/7/10 0:22 AM
Amanda S. said...
VERY nice!!! The fit is great and you look great in it! Awesome job. Do you think a serger is a must have to make swimwear? Perhaps I will finally be forced to buy one...
1/7/10 0:31 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on the success of your bathing suit and sharing it with us.
1/7/10 1:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
So lovely and so Catalina!
1/7/10 1:35 AM
whirrclunk said...
You look great in this swimsuit!
1/7/10 7:05 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Looks wonderful!
1/7/10 3:40 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you again. Sewing for fun I'll be on the lookout for that Kwik Sew book.
1/7/10 7:26 PM
emeraldjul said...
Smashing swimsuit...love the design and the fabric is gorgeous.
1/31/10 10:16 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful job - great fit. Would you recommend this fabric for aerobics clothes, or would it be too hot?
2/1/10 12:46 PM
Holmar said...
You look fantastic in your suit! I think you did a great job. I'm inspired to buy some swim suit fabric. I have the Kwik Sew Master pattern book...but I was a little nervous about making my own suit.I was wondering what thread you used for the coverstitch ?
6/8/10 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1002

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-138

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now