SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1012 (Sweetheart Jersey Dress)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BenaeQuee said...
Wow! This is really cute! Great job on the 'frankenpatterning' lol.
1/5/10 10:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Clever! Beautiful dress. :)
1/5/10 10:29 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
cute, great job. you're brave for attempting this!
1/5/10 10:43 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. You are clever to combine all these patterns with a great result.
1/5/10 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
AEWSOME! Excellent style on you and what a goood job of a knockoff! ;) And I don't see slapdash here! :)
1/5/10 10:55 AM
Lynnelle said...
What a great knockoff. I love how you combined three patterns to make the dress. You should do a class on how to do frankenpatterns. Very nice!
1/5/10 11:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The dress looks amazing on you! You copied it perfect, love the dress on you!
1/5/10 11:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your dress is darling.
1/5/10 12:38 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is the loveliest of mélanges. Excellent work!
1/5/10 1:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very skillful blending of all the features you wanted, and the result is utterly charming, with your signature Edge fully intact. The pink tights are too perfect. Agree with Mufffet; no slapdashing here. You look lovely, Lily
1/5/10 3:17 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous creation! Great print. Very flattering!
1/5/10 3:21 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! You did a great job!
1/5/10 3:36 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it! Great job.
1/5/10 3:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress.
1/5/10 4:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Trina, you did such a lovely job of recreating the original. Who needs a designer dress when the knock-off costs only $9 and looks so lovely?
1/5/10 5:55 PM
ingysoup said...
I swear I have become a sewing stalker of you! As a beginner, you're reviews are an inspiration. I love it that you always include the time and amount of money you've spent on a creation. ANd create you do - slapdasherygoodness!!!
1/5/10 7:26 PM
Boo97 said...
Your creativity which yielded this beautiful dress plus the cost savings is exactly what inspires me to want continue to improve my sewing skills.
1/5/10 10:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
So much more fascinating than the ABS dress! Wonderful review!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
You left me speechless. But I'm good now. Loves it!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job!
1/5/10 11:00 PM
sweetviolets said...
Kudos! This is one of the cutest dresses you have made! Slapdash definitely is your 'thing'.
1/6/10 0:33 AM
Kayseri said...
My guy was looking over my shoulder and said 'gosh that's clever', which was exactly what I was thinking. A lovely dress that sounds like it was fun to make.
1/6/10 4:15 AM
yummymummy38 said...
such a flattering dress on you, so much problem solving! Wish that Vogue pattern looked better on me, then I'd be tempted to frankenpattern too!
1/6/10 7:33 AM
Diane333 said...
you did an awesome job.
1/6/10 12:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very clever, and a more interesting dress than the original. Well done.
1/6/10 9:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic knockoff. You do such good work.
1/7/10 9:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous!!!!
1/8/10 12:06 PM
Fashions said...
Girl, you are really good at Franken-patterning!!!
1/22/10 11:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
This definitely goes on my list of favorite nicegirl outfits. Eye-catching fabric, beautifully fitted and looks fantastic on you!
1/29/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: karen n

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6436

photo
by: pdiddly

Review