Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 60432-1012 (Sweetheart Jersey Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 347 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 9:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BenaeQuee said...
Wow! This is really cute! Great job on the 'frankenpatterning' lol.
1/5/10 10:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Clever! Beautiful dress. :)
1/5/10 10:29 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
cute, great job. you're brave for attempting this!
1/5/10 10:43 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. You are clever to combine all these patterns with a great result.
1/5/10 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
AEWSOME! Excellent style on you and what a goood job of a knockoff! ;) And I don't see slapdash here! :)
1/5/10 10:55 AM
Lynnelle said...
What a great knockoff. I love how you combined three patterns to make the dress. You should do a class on how to do frankenpatterns. Very nice!
1/5/10 11:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The dress looks amazing on you! You copied it perfect, love the dress on you!
1/5/10 11:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your dress is darling.
1/5/10 12:38 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is the loveliest of mélanges. Excellent work!
1/5/10 1:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very skillful blending of all the features you wanted, and the result is utterly charming, with your signature Edge fully intact. The pink tights are too perfect. Agree with Mufffet; no slapdashing here. You look lovely, Lily
1/5/10 3:17 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous creation! Great print. Very flattering!
1/5/10 3:21 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! You did a great job!
1/5/10 3:36 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it! Great job.
1/5/10 3:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress.
1/5/10 4:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Trina, you did such a lovely job of recreating the original. Who needs a designer dress when the knock-off costs only $9 and looks so lovely?
1/5/10 5:55 PM
ingysoup said...
I swear I have become a sewing stalker of you! As a beginner, you're reviews are an inspiration. I love it that you always include the time and amount of money you've spent on a creation. ANd create you do - slapdasherygoodness!!!
1/5/10 7:26 PM
Boo97 said...
Your creativity which yielded this beautiful dress plus the cost savings is exactly what inspires me to want continue to improve my sewing skills.
1/5/10 10:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
So much more fascinating than the ABS dress! Wonderful review!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
You left me speechless. But I'm good now. Loves it!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job!
1/5/10 11:00 PM
sweetviolets said...
Kudos! This is one of the cutest dresses you have made! Slapdash definitely is your 'thing'.
1/6/10 0:33 AM
Kayseri said...
My guy was looking over my shoulder and said 'gosh that's clever', which was exactly what I was thinking. A lovely dress that sounds like it was fun to make.
1/6/10 4:15 AM
yummymummy38 said...
such a flattering dress on you, so much problem solving! Wish that Vogue pattern looked better on me, then I'd be tempted to frankenpattern too!
1/6/10 7:33 AM
Diane333 said...
you did an awesome job.
1/6/10 12:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very clever, and a more interesting dress than the original. Well done.
1/6/10 9:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic knockoff. You do such good work.
1/7/10 9:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous!!!!
1/8/10 12:06 PM
Fashions said...
Girl, you are really good at Franken-patterning!!!
1/22/10 11:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
This definitely goes on my list of favorite nicegirl outfits. Eye-catching fabric, beautifully fitted and looks fantastic on you!
1/29/10 11:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5764
photo
Review by Scheryka on 2/17/13
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2315 Misses'
photo
Review by Scheryka on 9/7/11
Read Review

New Look 6356 Pattern
New Look 6356 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1927 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us