SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Absolutely lovely - both jacket and dress!
1/5/10 7:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
1/5/10 7:17 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. I really like this pattern. Wish I had purchased it while it was still in print. :(
1/5/10 7:37 PM
Morisot said...
Your jacket and dress make a beautiful outfit. Very nicely done. Very flattering too.
1/5/10 8:20 PM
dragon10 said...
It does look very retro! I think you have done a wonderful job especially sewing with velveteen. I like the shoes. Did you pick the color to go with the shoes?
1/5/10 9:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
So elegant, shoes are nice with it too. Lovely outfit!!
1/5/10 11:20 PM
erinw83 said...
ooohhh... pretty! love the anne of green gables reference too... :)
1/6/10 0:47 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous, LOVE that dress with the jacket. It reminds me of Amy Adams, especially because she's played a couple "retro" type characters.
1/6/10 6:50 AM
Jane S said...
Spectacular outfit. This jacket fits you beautifully.
1/10/10 7:23 PM
Jehna said...
I'm cracking up! Every time I find a really cool pattern I want to try, and come here to check it out, you've made it. I'm thinking I should just save time and look up all your reviews. I do have to take into consideration that I'm a newbie with the sewing machine and Plus Sized...
9/2/11 7:51 PM
ScorpioMoon said...
Fantastic job! You look like you just stepped out of a classic hollywood movie. I can't wait to get my pattern and get sewing!
8/5/13 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: megumi

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now