SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 0:22 AM
Last Updated:1/6/10 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
lovey top, very pretty and smart.
1/6/10 3:55 AM
newmama said...
That top is gorgeous and very flattering! I like the fit from the side as well.
1/6/10 6:42 AM
craftygamma said...
That is very pretty. Nice job on the bindings. Don't we all hate to hand sew??
1/6/10 7:43 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I must get this pattern!
1/6/10 10:10 AM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous top and beautiful fabric choice! Very elegant and so much nicer than pattern photo - looks like a designer item.
1/6/10 10:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and must add pattern to my to sew list.
1/6/10 11:24 AM
guillorypr said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
1/6/10 12:28 PM
guillorypr said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
1/6/10 12:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I packed this pattern with me to go to work, so I could read over the instructions during lunch. How funny. I love your version. Really beautifully done.
1/6/10 2:30 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute top! I need to find some pretty charmeuse to make this pattern, too!
1/6/10 3:16 PM
KrystalL said...
Love the fabric!
1/6/10 3:31 PM
dingyadi said...
that is a terrific top and looks great on you
1/7/10 7:42 AM
Victoria B said...
Very lovely! You look gorgeous in it!!!
1/8/10 2:48 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! This really caught my eye in the gallery. Beautiful! Thanks for the link to your blog. Fantastic job on the details! Thanks for the review; I'll have to rethink this pattern.
1/8/10 6:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous colour, fit and style!
1/9/10 11:30 AM
mesewlot said...
I love this blouse and the fabric you chose! Thanks for the review.
2/20/10 10:01 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous fabric, I love your top! I had previously bypassed this pattern as boring but you've made me rethink that!
5/13/10 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now