Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5977 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 587 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Dei
photo
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 0:22 AM
Last Updated:1/6/10 0:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
lovey top, very pretty and smart.
1/6/10 3:55 AM
newmama said...
That top is gorgeous and very flattering! I like the fit from the side as well.
1/6/10 6:42 AM
craftygamma said...
That is very pretty. Nice job on the bindings. Don't we all hate to hand sew??
1/6/10 7:43 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I must get this pattern!
1/6/10 10:10 AM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous top and beautiful fabric choice! Very elegant and so much nicer than pattern photo - looks like a designer item.
1/6/10 10:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and must add pattern to my to sew list.
1/6/10 11:24 AM
guillorypr said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
1/6/10 12:28 PM
guillorypr said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
1/6/10 12:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I packed this pattern with me to go to work, so I could read over the instructions during lunch. How funny. I love your version. Really beautifully done.
1/6/10 2:30 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute top! I need to find some pretty charmeuse to make this pattern, too!
1/6/10 3:16 PM
KrystalL said...
Love the fabric!
1/6/10 3:31 PM
dingyadi said...
that is a terrific top and looks great on you
1/7/10 7:42 AM
Victoria B said...
Very lovely! You look gorgeous in it!!!
1/8/10 2:48 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! This really caught my eye in the gallery. Beautiful! Thanks for the link to your blog. Fantastic job on the details! Thanks for the review; I'll have to rethink this pattern.
1/8/10 6:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous colour, fit and style!
1/9/10 11:30 AM
mesewlot said...
I love this blouse and the fabric you chose! Thanks for the review.
2/20/10 10:01 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous fabric, I love your top! I had previously bypassed this pattern as boring but you've made me rethink that!
5/13/10 7:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us