SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5977 

24 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Dei
photo

 
 
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 0:22 AM
Last Updated:1/6/10 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
lovey top, very pretty and smart.
1/6/10 3:55 AM
newmama said...
That top is gorgeous and very flattering! I like the fit from the side as well.
1/6/10 6:42 AM
craftygamma said...
That is very pretty. Nice job on the bindings. Don't we all hate to hand sew??
1/6/10 7:43 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! I must get this pattern!
1/6/10 10:10 AM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous top and beautiful fabric choice! Very elegant and so much nicer than pattern photo - looks like a designer item.
1/6/10 10:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and must add pattern to my to sew list.
1/6/10 11:24 AM
guillorypr said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
1/6/10 12:28 PM
guillorypr said...
Gorgeous! I love it.
1/6/10 12:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I packed this pattern with me to go to work, so I could read over the instructions during lunch. How funny. I love your version. Really beautifully done.
1/6/10 2:30 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute top! I need to find some pretty charmeuse to make this pattern, too!
1/6/10 3:16 PM
KrystalL said...
Love the fabric!
1/6/10 3:31 PM
dingyadi said...
that is a terrific top and looks great on you
1/7/10 7:42 AM
Victoria B said...
Very lovely! You look gorgeous in it!!!
1/8/10 2:48 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! This really caught my eye in the gallery. Beautiful! Thanks for the link to your blog. Fantastic job on the details! Thanks for the review; I'll have to rethink this pattern.
1/8/10 6:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous colour, fit and style!
1/9/10 11:30 AM
mesewlot said...
I love this blouse and the fabric you chose! Thanks for the review.
2/20/10 10:01 PM
Mazzygirl said...
gorgeous fabric, I love your top! I had previously bypassed this pattern as boring but you've made me rethink that!
5/13/10 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now