SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 

13 more reviews
Viewed 1508 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 136)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 11:21 PM
Last Updated:3/14/04 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said... (3/14/04 8:05 AM) Reply
Yes, I can'dt get a viewable picture, either.
Linda E. said... (3/14/04 6:41 AM) Reply
would like to see a bigger picture of the blouse when I click on it the picure is about 1/3 " in size.
SewVeryTall said... (3/8/04 6:01 AM) Reply
This is a very pretty blouse...thanks for the review, knitter. Very kewl that you could make one from your hubby's shirt, Joann.
Karla Kizer said... (3/7/04 7:05 AM) Reply
Hey...I missed this one in the catalog. Nice lines. Ooooh, goody - another pattern to buy! Thanks for the review.
Joann Eidhoff said... (3/7/04 5:27 AM) Reply
After reading Mary Ann's review I went out and bought this pattern. Buying a pattern is something I don't do too often, since I get the Burda magazine monthly and usually trace off what I want. I bought the patterrn and finished the blouse in less than a week, which is a real record for me. I liked it so much that I've made a second. The first was a light weight decorator fabric. The second was one of my husband's old shirts (He'd worn out the collar with his beard.) And I must say I like the second one even better than the first. It's a good thing you girls keep up with your reviews. The rest of us benefit from that. Burda patterns aren't something for the faint at heart, but it seems we are all getting good results. Maybe we should talk to the Burda people and ask them for more details on their directions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-104

photo
by: motorharp

Review