SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1493 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 11:21 PM
Last Updated:3/14/04 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Yes, I can'dt get a viewable picture, either.
3/14/04 8:05 AM
Linda E. said...
would like to see a bigger picture of the blouse when I click on it the picure is about 1/3 " in size.
3/14/04 6:41 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This is a very pretty blouse...thanks for the review, knitter. Very kewl that you could make one from your hubby's shirt, Joann.
3/8/04 6:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Hey...I missed this one in the catalog. Nice lines. Ooooh, goody - another pattern to buy! Thanks for the review.
3/7/04 7:05 AM
Joann Eidhoff said...
After reading Mary Ann's review I went out and bought this pattern. Buying a pattern is something I don't do too often, since I get the Burda magazine monthly and usually trace off what I want. I bought the patterrn and finished the blouse in less than a week, which is a real record for me. I liked it so much that I've made a second. The first was a light weight decorator fabric. The second was one of my husband's old shirts (He'd worn out the collar with his beard.) And I must say I like the second one even better than the first. It's a good thing you girls keep up with your reviews. The rest of us benefit from that. Burda patterns aren't something for the faint at heart, but it seems we are all getting good results. Maybe we should talk to the Burda people and ask them for more details on their directions.
3/7/04 5:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-124

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now