SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1488 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LiZstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 122
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 11:21 PM
Last Updated:3/14/04 3:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joann Eidhoff said...
After reading Mary Ann's review I went out and bought this pattern. Buying a pattern is something I don't do too often, since I get the Burda magazine monthly and usually trace off what I want. I bought the patterrn and finished the blouse in less than a week, which is a real record for me. I liked it so much that I've made a second. The first was a light weight decorator fabric. The second was one of my husband's old shirts (He'd worn out the collar with his beard.) And I must say I like the second one even better than the first. It's a good thing you girls keep up with your reviews. The rest of us benefit from that. Burda patterns aren't something for the faint at heart, but it seems we are all getting good results. Maybe we should talk to the Burda people and ask them for more details on their directions.
3/7/04 5:27 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Hey...I missed this one in the catalog. Nice lines. Ooooh, goody - another pattern to buy! Thanks for the review.
3/7/04 7:05 AM
SewVeryTall said...
This is a very pretty blouse...thanks for the review, knitter. Very kewl that you could make one from your hubby's shirt, Joann.
3/8/04 6:01 AM
Linda E. said...
would like to see a bigger picture of the blouse when I click on it the picure is about 1/3 " in size.
3/14/04 6:41 AM
kathi s said...
Yes, I can'dt get a viewable picture, either.
3/14/04 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now