SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Ladies!
1/21/10 6:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! I agree, you can't go wrong! This is a real winner and certainly a dress which will see lots of use!
1/19/10 5:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job on this beautiful pattern. I really like your winterizing it into a jumper. Happy New Year and enjoy your Christmas gift dressform!
1/8/10 10:19 AM
4u2cme said...
Another great dress in your closet.
1/8/10 9:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, wow, wow--I love your dress!!! I first saw this pattern in a Vogue Fabrics ad in Vogue Patterns Magazine before it was even on their website. Although I love putting together a pattern that is like a puzzle, I realized that fitting this baby on me would not be fun. Your fit is fabulous!!! I may have to change my mind. About zipper feet, I finally broke down and paid for one made by my sewing machine company. Well worth it if you can find one for your machine.
1/7/10 11:48 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress!
1/7/10 10:42 AM
Birgitte said...
I adore the dress and the entire look!
1/7/10 2:52 AM
lamstu said...
I like your dress very much. This pattern is so classic and elegant, but alas my life has no place for it :(. Re: invisible zipper installation. I do not use the special feet that the zipper manufacturer sells. I use my regular zipper foot and follow the method outlined in Threads issue 119, June/July 2005, page 46. You must be able to adjust the position of the needle left and right of center to use this technique, but I guess that most modern machines do this. Now my big issue is the quality of invisible zippers.
1/7/10 1:06 AM
Dei said...
Beautiful and a perfect fit. Love the complete look.
1/6/10 11:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is fabulous on you. Once again great job.
1/6/10 8:27 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Lynnelle. I try the YKK IZF. Thanks everyone for the compliments.
1/6/10 8:21 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love the YKK IZF. It's blue and cream. The Coats & Clark one (if that's the one you used) did not work for me either. The YKK foot is a dream to use and, for me, works every time. Here's a link to a picture of the one I have http://astore.amazon.com/burda-20/images/B001C1Y3UO (NAYY with the store).
1/6/10 7:10 PM
Toni39 said...
Very nice dress. Your clothes always look so professional. Congrats on the new dressform.
1/6/10 6:51 PM
Leora said...
Very nice dress!
1/6/10 6:03 PM
ingysoup said...
Ha! I just bought this pattern at the JoAnn's sale, and I'm glad to read your review. I love how you paired it with a turtleneck - just a great outfit all in all. And how lucky are you to have a sister like that? Maybe I'll drop a hint to my brother -lol.
1/6/10 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Danni Dolman

photo
by: thewall

Review
Butterick 5457

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now