Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8594 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 639 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 5:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ingysoup said...
Ha! I just bought this pattern at the JoAnn's sale, and I'm glad to read your review. I love how you paired it with a turtleneck - just a great outfit all in all. And how lucky are you to have a sister like that? Maybe I'll drop a hint to my brother -lol.
1/6/10 5:51 PM
Leora said...
Very nice dress!
1/6/10 6:03 PM
Toni39 said...
Very nice dress. Your clothes always look so professional. Congrats on the new dressform.
1/6/10 6:51 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love the YKK IZF. It's blue and cream. The Coats & Clark one (if that's the one you used) did not work for me either. The YKK foot is a dream to use and, for me, works every time. Here's a link to a picture of the one I have http://astore.amazon.com/burda-20/images/B001C1Y3UO (NAYY with the store).
1/6/10 7:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Lynnelle. I try the YKK IZF. Thanks everyone for the compliments.
1/6/10 8:21 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is fabulous on you. Once again great job.
1/6/10 8:27 PM
Dei said...
Beautiful and a perfect fit. Love the complete look.
1/6/10 11:02 PM
lamstu said...
I like your dress very much. This pattern is so classic and elegant, but alas my life has no place for it :(. Re: invisible zipper installation. I do not use the special feet that the zipper manufacturer sells. I use my regular zipper foot and follow the method outlined in Threads issue 119, June/July 2005, page 46. You must be able to adjust the position of the needle left and right of center to use this technique, but I guess that most modern machines do this. Now my big issue is the quality of invisible zippers.
1/7/10 1:06 AM
Birgitte said...
I adore the dress and the entire look!
1/7/10 2:52 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress!
1/7/10 10:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, wow, wow--I love your dress!!! I first saw this pattern in a Vogue Fabrics ad in Vogue Patterns Magazine before it was even on their website. Although I love putting together a pattern that is like a puzzle, I realized that fitting this baby on me would not be fun. Your fit is fabulous!!! I may have to change my mind. About zipper feet, I finally broke down and paid for one made by my sewing machine company. Well worth it if you can find one for your machine.
1/7/10 11:48 AM
4u2cme said...
Another great dress in your closet.
1/8/10 9:56 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on this beautiful pattern. I really like your winterizing it into a jumper. Happy New Year and enjoy your Christmas gift dressform!
1/8/10 10:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! I agree, you can't go wrong! This is a real winner and certainly a dress which will see lots of use!
1/19/10 5:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Ladies!
1/21/10 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us