SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Ladies!
1/21/10 6:39 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! I agree, you can't go wrong! This is a real winner and certainly a dress which will see lots of use!
1/19/10 5:22 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job on this beautiful pattern. I really like your winterizing it into a jumper. Happy New Year and enjoy your Christmas gift dressform!
1/8/10 10:19 AM
4u2cme said...
Another great dress in your closet.
1/8/10 9:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, wow, wow--I love your dress!!! I first saw this pattern in a Vogue Fabrics ad in Vogue Patterns Magazine before it was even on their website. Although I love putting together a pattern that is like a puzzle, I realized that fitting this baby on me would not be fun. Your fit is fabulous!!! I may have to change my mind. About zipper feet, I finally broke down and paid for one made by my sewing machine company. Well worth it if you can find one for your machine.
1/7/10 11:48 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress!
1/7/10 10:42 AM
Birgitte said...
I adore the dress and the entire look!
1/7/10 2:52 AM
lamstu said...
I like your dress very much. This pattern is so classic and elegant, but alas my life has no place for it :(. Re: invisible zipper installation. I do not use the special feet that the zipper manufacturer sells. I use my regular zipper foot and follow the method outlined in Threads issue 119, June/July 2005, page 46. You must be able to adjust the position of the needle left and right of center to use this technique, but I guess that most modern machines do this. Now my big issue is the quality of invisible zippers.
1/7/10 1:06 AM
Dei said...
Beautiful and a perfect fit. Love the complete look.
1/6/10 11:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This dress is fabulous on you. Once again great job.
1/6/10 8:27 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, Lynnelle. I try the YKK IZF. Thanks everyone for the compliments.
1/6/10 8:21 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love the YKK IZF. It's blue and cream. The Coats & Clark one (if that's the one you used) did not work for me either. The YKK foot is a dream to use and, for me, works every time. Here's a link to a picture of the one I have http://astore.amazon.com/burda-20/images/B001C1Y3UO (NAYY with the store).
1/6/10 7:10 PM
Toni39 said...
Very nice dress. Your clothes always look so professional. Congrats on the new dressform.
1/6/10 6:51 PM
Leora said...
Very nice dress!
1/6/10 6:03 PM
ingysoup said...
Ha! I just bought this pattern at the JoAnn's sale, and I'm glad to read your review. I love how you paired it with a turtleneck - just a great outfit all in all. And how lucky are you to have a sister like that? Maybe I'll drop a hint to my brother -lol.
1/6/10 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Made By Rae Parsley Pants

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
New Look 6808

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now