Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2009-134 (camisole and shorts) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 409 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 8:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
The camisoles are really cute. I would not have thought of using quilting cotton.
1/6/10 8:15 PM
Elona said...
Awww, too cute! And I can see the potential for fine, delicate trousseau garments for new brides.
1/6/10 8:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! You really went to town with this pattern . Love all the different variations you made. Too cute!
1/6/10 8:52 PM
marjenann said...
Wonderful lingerie treasures. I am sure you and your daughters love wearing these pieces. And your review is outstandingl. Thanks so much for sharing.
1/6/10 8:53 PM
jent said...
Lovely! I'm excited to try this pattern and your versions are darling and your review will be so helpful. Thank you!
1/6/10 9:35 PM
KiarasMom said...
VERY CUTE and what a useful review. Thanks a lot.
1/6/10 10:39 PM
marec said...
Wonderful review-jam packed with info! I love all the versions you made. really cute...
1/6/10 10:48 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Fabulous sets! I love all the different fabrics. Gorgeous!!
1/6/10 11:09 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
It's neat how different they look in different fabrics. Looks like you had fun! Nice work.
1/7/10 7:38 AM
Bobinator said...
All of the pj's are adorable! Thank you for the awesome review, I may give this one a try.
1/7/10 11:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Excellent review and gorgeous sets. Wow!
1/7/10 11:32 AM
cindyann said...
Very sweet!
1/7/10 11:40 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Fantastic. I want a pair!
1/7/10 3:02 PM
wzrdreams said...
Wonderful review. Thank you!
1/8/10 4:36 PM
kerrynw said...
Very Cute! A fantastic range of beautiful lingerie! A great idea for Christmas presents. Thank you for a comprehensive review.
1/9/10 4:35 AM
Tesla121 said...
These are really cute!
1/10/10 5:43 PM
komiller said...
Thanks so much for pointing out that this does not require stretch fabric! It greatly expanded my shopping options. I am just at the buying stage but had a heck of a time figuring out which elastics and trims I really needed. I overbought just to be sure.
3/6/10 11:48 AM
Maree P said...
Thanks so much Karen for your generous review. I am making a silk nightie for my daughter ( for Christmas 2013) and found your comments extremely helpful as she is a very slender woman. Your sets are gorgeous...and beautifully made.
11/17/13 1:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us