SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-134 (camisole and shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said... (11/17/13 1:36 AM) Reply
Thanks so much Karen for your generous review. I am making a silk nightie for my daughter ( for Christmas 2013) and found your comments extremely helpful as she is a very slender woman. Your sets are gorgeous...and beautifully made.
komiller said... (3/6/10 11:48 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for pointing out that this does not require stretch fabric! It greatly expanded my shopping options. I am just at the buying stage but had a heck of a time figuring out which elastics and trims I really needed. I overbought just to be sure.
Tesla121 said... (1/10/10 5:43 PM) Reply
These are really cute!
kerrynw said... (1/9/10 4:35 AM) Reply
Very Cute! A fantastic range of beautiful lingerie! A great idea for Christmas presents. Thank you for a comprehensive review.
wzrdreams said... (1/8/10 4:36 PM) Reply
Wonderful review. Thank you!
Lauri Jean said... (1/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
Fantastic. I want a pair!
cindyann said... (1/7/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Very sweet!
Elemenopeo said... (1/7/10 11:32 AM) Reply
Excellent review and gorgeous sets. Wow!
Bobinator said... (1/7/10 11:17 AM) Reply
All of the pj's are adorable! Thank you for the awesome review, I may give this one a try.
Passion4Sewing said... (1/7/10 7:38 AM) Reply
It's neat how different they look in different fabrics. Looks like you had fun! Nice work.
ClaireEmily said... (1/6/10 11:09 PM) Reply
Fabulous sets! I love all the different fabrics. Gorgeous!!
marec said... (1/6/10 10:48 PM) Reply
Wonderful review-jam packed with info! I love all the versions you made. really cute...
KiarasMom said... (1/6/10 10:39 PM) Reply
VERY CUTE and what a useful review. Thanks a lot.
jent said... (1/6/10 9:35 PM) Reply
Lovely! I'm excited to try this pattern and your versions are darling and your review will be so helpful. Thank you!
marjenann said... (1/6/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Wonderful lingerie treasures. I am sure you and your daughters love wearing these pieces. And your review is outstandingl. Thanks so much for sharing.
Nancywin said... (1/6/10 8:52 PM) Reply
Wow! You really went to town with this pattern . Love all the different variations you made. Too cute!
Elona said... (1/6/10 8:32 PM) Reply
Awww, too cute! And I can see the potential for fine, delicate trousseau garments for new brides.
katlew03 said... (1/6/10 8:15 PM) Reply
The camisoles are really cute. I would not have thought of using quilting cotton.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details