SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:SG1
photo

 
 
About SG1
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hildes said...
Thanks for showing this, the shirt looks great! I really like your chainstitching-solution. I've been wondering if this shirt would work ever since it came out. I have even traced it already, perhaps now I will make it.
1/7/10 3:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love asymetrical clothes. Chainstitching was a good idea, and i like the way you made strategic use of the t-shirt logo!
1/7/10 10:16 AM
Kayseri said...
Very cool shirt. The asymetrical shape and all the lines make it very smart.
1/8/10 11:28 PM
AnneM said...
The random stitching looks great; wouldn't have guessed it was because of necessity. Congrats on your newly wearable shirt.
1/9/10 8:44 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice. When I first looked at the shirt I thought what clever sticthing to make it more interesting. Then I read that you did it to cover up some seams and I was amazed. I can see folks calling Gander mountain looking for this shirt insisting they saw someone wearing it!
1/9/10 12:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
So, I am not the only one to steal my husband's unworn shirts to refashion. Nice job. I love the color.
2/10/10 5:12 PM
fereshteh said...
yass wquid like
2/11/10 7:52 AM
fabricfanatic said...
Thanks for the great idea of gathering the neckline!
5/28/12 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now