SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2927 

24 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/10 7:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MonaNicLeoid said...
I really love how this looks on you, it's a great fit! Just curious, did you go with a smaller size than what the pattern suggested? I'm a bit baffled by the sizing in this, the actual garment measurements include a *huge* lot of ease (like 6.5'' or something) but it looks a bit more fitted in the photos on the envelope.
7/5/12 5:20 PM
sharkskin said...
That turned out really cute and you should wear it out of the house for sure. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Inspiring.
5/18/11 7:08 AM
whirrclunk said...
The dress looks fantastic! Such a good fit. I didn't notice the line at all when I looked at the photo.
1/9/10 7:11 PM
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous dress and a d**m shame about the flaw. I'd be so tempted to run a couple of lines of black ribbon down the front, one to cover the flaw and a symetrical one on the other side.
1/8/10 11:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
How cute, it looks great on you!! Have to say I didn't notice a line when I looked at the pic--and I usually notice things like that.
1/8/10 10:52 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your dress - it is so retro cool with the piping, the neck band and the shape. I didn't notice the fabric flaw the first time I looked at the picture either. If it were me I would just wear it with pride!
1/7/10 4:51 PM
echolalia said...
It does look good on you, it would be a pity to declare it unwearable. Have you thought about dyeing the fabric to make the fault less obvious? You have done a great job with the fit.
1/7/10 4:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
WOW! I love the lines of this dress. Fantastic!
1/7/10 3:52 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
I LOVE this! I have had this pattern for a year or two now, and read lots of disappointing reviews. How wonderful to see your results. I'm inspired to give it a go after all.
1/7/10 2:35 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress - it's a lovely style and the fabric looks good, despite the flaw!
1/7/10 9:23 AM
lamstu said...
A very nice dress; it is too bad about the flaw. I tried this pattern and it was a disaster on my body type. I like the tunic length alot! Do make it again - it looks really cute on you.
1/7/10 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 4969

photo
by: bonjones

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 9784

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review