SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2927 

24 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/10 7:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MonaNicLeoid said...
I really love how this looks on you, it's a great fit! Just curious, did you go with a smaller size than what the pattern suggested? I'm a bit baffled by the sizing in this, the actual garment measurements include a *huge* lot of ease (like 6.5'' or something) but it looks a bit more fitted in the photos on the envelope.
7/5/12 5:20 PM
sharkskin said...
That turned out really cute and you should wear it out of the house for sure. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Inspiring.
5/18/11 7:08 AM
whirrclunk said...
The dress looks fantastic! Such a good fit. I didn't notice the line at all when I looked at the photo.
1/9/10 7:11 PM
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous dress and a d**m shame about the flaw. I'd be so tempted to run a couple of lines of black ribbon down the front, one to cover the flaw and a symetrical one on the other side.
1/8/10 11:44 PM
AuntieShel said...
How cute, it looks great on you!! Have to say I didn't notice a line when I looked at the pic--and I usually notice things like that.
1/8/10 10:52 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I really love your dress - it is so retro cool with the piping, the neck band and the shape. I didn't notice the fabric flaw the first time I looked at the picture either. If it were me I would just wear it with pride!
1/7/10 4:51 PM
echolalia said...
It does look good on you, it would be a pity to declare it unwearable. Have you thought about dyeing the fabric to make the fault less obvious? You have done a great job with the fit.
1/7/10 4:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
WOW! I love the lines of this dress. Fantastic!
1/7/10 3:52 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
I LOVE this! I have had this pattern for a year or two now, and read lots of disappointing reviews. How wonderful to see your results. I'm inspired to give it a go after all.
1/7/10 2:35 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress - it's a lovely style and the fabric looks good, despite the flaw!
1/7/10 9:23 AM
lamstu said...
A very nice dress; it is too bad about the flaw. I tried this pattern and it was a disaster on my body type. I like the tunic length alot! Do make it again - it looks really cute on you.
1/7/10 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info