SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket & Pants (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
It's a little hard to see the details in the picture, but you look beautiful. Just gorgeous.
4/2/10 10:54 PM
Terri K said...
Love your choices of fabric here and your style. This one is top of the line and looks like a $2,000 St. John. This pattern is one of my TNT patterns as well. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/13/10 5:00 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks beautiful on you! Great results in combining fabric and pattern. I've made this up in casual fabric but I like the idea of the dressy fabric.
1/20/10 1:20 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Mary: great review, and as always, you look very stylish.
1/10/10 9:44 PM
magoe6217 said...
I didn't alter the width at all except to leave the side facings off. I think wearing it belted makes it look slimmer than it really is.
1/9/10 8:51 AM
Baltosew said...
Perfect pattern/fabric match. Looks wonderful.
1/8/10 6:30 PM
Aixoise said...
Very stylish look. In the line drawing the jacket appears quite boxy; on you it looks sleek. Did you alter the width in any way?
1/8/10 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2148

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
McCall's 4769

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now