SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket & Pants (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
It's a little hard to see the details in the picture, but you look beautiful. Just gorgeous.
4/2/10 10:54 PM
Terri K said...
Love your choices of fabric here and your style. This one is top of the line and looks like a $2,000 St. John. This pattern is one of my TNT patterns as well. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/13/10 5:00 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks beautiful on you! Great results in combining fabric and pattern. I've made this up in casual fabric but I like the idea of the dressy fabric.
1/20/10 1:20 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Mary: great review, and as always, you look very stylish.
1/10/10 9:44 PM
magoe6217 said...
I didn't alter the width at all except to leave the side facings off. I think wearing it belted makes it look slimmer than it really is.
1/9/10 8:51 AM
Baltosew said...
Perfect pattern/fabric match. Looks wonderful.
1/8/10 6:30 PM
Aixoise said...
Very stylish look. In the line drawing the jacket appears quite boxy; on you it looks sleek. Did you alter the width in any way?
1/8/10 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review
Nehelenia Patterns NPE401

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info