SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket & Pants (Ikina Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/10 12:08 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Very stylish look. In the line drawing the jacket appears quite boxy; on you it looks sleek. Did you alter the width in any way?
1/8/10 1:47 PM
Baltosew said...
Perfect pattern/fabric match. Looks wonderful.
1/8/10 6:30 PM
magoe6217 said...
I didn't alter the width at all except to leave the side facings off. I think wearing it belted makes it look slimmer than it really is.
1/9/10 8:51 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Mary: great review, and as always, you look very stylish.
1/10/10 9:44 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looks beautiful on you! Great results in combining fabric and pattern. I've made this up in casual fabric but I like the idea of the dressy fabric.
1/20/10 1:20 PM
Terri K said...
Love your choices of fabric here and your style. This one is top of the line and looks like a $2,000 St. John. This pattern is one of my TNT patterns as well. Thanks for the inspiration!
2/13/10 5:00 PM
sfshaza said...
It's a little hard to see the details in the picture, but you look beautiful. Just gorgeous.
4/2/10 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 1939

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review