Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1010 (Lady Grey) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 707 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Deb Fox
photo
About Deb Foxstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/26/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/10 5:53 PM
Last Updated:1/7/10 6:00 PM
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Sorry to hear about your experiences. Thanks for your review, I am about to try a Colette pattern (a different one) so this was helpful information.
1/7/10 5:58 PM
Terri A said...
This sounds disappointing! I am very sorry for all that money, work and time you spent. I was actually contemplating this pattern, but now I will wait a bit and see what other reviews turn up, as lots of people have ordered this pattern! Thanks for the review!
1/8/10 0:10 AM
becca a said...
How disappointing! I am sorry for your discouraging experience.
1/8/10 9:17 AM
Time4me said...
Deb, have you contacted Sarai (Colette Patterns) about this? I am SURE she would be very very interested in hearing your feedback. She is very invested in her company and would not be happy to hear that the tissue printing was inadequate. I really encourage you to offer her your feedback.
1/8/10 2:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
How disappointing! Interesting what you said about the finished hem circumference as I noticed exactly the same thing on the website which had me scratching my head. Thanks for the honest and helpful review.
1/8/10 6:46 PM
nikarphar said...
I have heard problems with these patterns.I did manage to finish a beignet skirt but I feel it was made more complicated than it was supposed to be.Also seemed to enhance my swayback and the tissue tore in more than one place.Not ordering another pattern from this company again...
1/9/10 11:44 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. What a shame that it was such a frustration - the patterns are not inexpensive. It sounds like there were definitely some errors in the printing - perhaps it would be worth it to write the pattern company asking if they could send you a revised pattern if they make corrections.
1/10/10 4:25 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Wow! I'm sorry to hear you had so much trouble. Mine fit perfectly! I agree with the others that said you should contact Sarai, the owner. She needs to hear your opinion and if there is an error she can fix it for the next printing so others don't run in to the same problem.
2/20/10 11:57 AM
WildWyoming said...
In my experience, small startup companies typically are happy to help if you have trouble with their products. I suspect if you called the company before you cut the pattern, they would have walked you through it. Understandably, you forged ahead. But, if you called them after you cut it and before you trashed it, they may have been willing to send you another copy with the size you wanted to cut highlighted for your convenience. Further, your feedback most likely would have been taken into consideration for future patterns, and instructions about this may have been inserted in existing patterns or along with the order paperwork. Once, just for speaking well of a company and giving them some professional advice, they offered me two free patterns of my choice. They were so happy to get the advice and the support, and they are successful and trusted today.
9/3/10 2:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us