Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 415 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/8/10 7:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Lovely versions. I too was a bit wary of this as I am a little shorter than you, but was surprised just how much I liked both versions for me ( I definitely don't have to worry about any FBA's myself but its very useful to have that information in the review)
1/8/10 7:56 AM
twinkle72 said...
It's great to see the two lengths reviewed side by side.
1/8/10 8:16 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This is great info for the petite among us. I like this on you-maybe try a short version like the fit of the black one for spring. I think the shell has a really nice updated look with its band. You did a nice review.
1/8/10 8:39 AM
Peter in NYC said...
I think these are both very flattering on you -- you look quite tall in the pics! Personally, I find the proportions of the gray shorter version more pleasing, for what it's worth. Great job.
1/8/10 10:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great comparison of those two views. Thanks for all the information about this pattern and the pictures.
1/8/10 12:32 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Do those fab boots come in the pattern envelope? Sure would like THAT! You wear both well... Thanks for the comparison views.
1/8/10 1:15 PM
persevering said...
Both versions are attractive on you. For flinging it over the shoulder, you could either use a costume jewellery broach attached on the shoulder through all layers to secure or an inobtrusive safety pin on the inside.
1/8/10 1:49 PM
Time4me said...
Everything looks really nice. Thanks so much for such an informative, thoughtful review. Personally, I really appreciate it.
1/8/10 2:36 PM
bluenines said...
thank your for the great review on the two lengths, I too am petite and was worried if the longer version would work
1/8/10 4:36 PM
Sharonspils said...
Thank you, I was wondering how it would go on a 5'2" person. A great review.
1/9/10 3:55 AM
KarenP said...
Very helpful review! I am trying to decide which length to make and your review will really help me make up my mind.
10/20/10 4:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116 dress
photo
Review by Heidi Ho on 7/19/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6084 Two Hour Top
photo
Review by KatieA on 10/21/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6210 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us