SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 0:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nicegirl said... (1/12/10 1:57 PM) Reply
What an unusual and flattering jacket! I feel your pain on the corners--I ran into this on the crotch of some boxer shorts and ended up just doing an ugly wide zigzag over the exposed raw edges. Yuck.
AuntieShel said... (1/10/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!!!!
carolynw said... (1/10/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Really love this - great way to showcase beautiful buttons
annie11 said... (1/10/10 10:37 AM) Reply
I love your jacket- especially the details like the buttons and your facings. Try putting a drop of Fray-Check on the corners that are giving you a problem. Great job!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/10/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Awesome buttons, and jacket too...
frame said... (1/10/10 9:30 AM) Reply
Great buttons. I can see why you wanted to showcase them. AND you did with your lovely jacket. Nice job.
lamstu said... (1/10/10 6:42 AM) Reply
I love the buttons and the lining and how they liven up the linen. What a great jacket! (Maybe next time if you have trouble with those corners, snap a picture and post on PR, asking for help. I can see what you mean, but it's hard to tell what might have been done during construction.)
DKG said... (1/10/10 4:16 AM) Reply
Great jacket Hilary. It's great in linen, and the lining fabric details are wonderful. I share your pain about those corners! I have a coat languishing in UFO territory for the same reason - dodgy corners around the collar. I'm sure there is a way to do it - let's keep on searching. BTW those buttons are really exciting, and I notice that the cat in your photo has clearly been staring at them for a long time:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2014-03

photo
by: Rairscat

Review