SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKG said...
Great jacket Hilary. It's great in linen, and the lining fabric details are wonderful. I share your pain about those corners! I have a coat languishing in UFO territory for the same reason - dodgy corners around the collar. I'm sure there is a way to do it - let's keep on searching. BTW those buttons are really exciting, and I notice that the cat in your photo has clearly been staring at them for a long time:-)
1/10/10 4:16 AM
lamstu said...
I love the buttons and the lining and how they liven up the linen. What a great jacket! (Maybe next time if you have trouble with those corners, snap a picture and post on PR, asking for help. I can see what you mean, but it's hard to tell what might have been done during construction.)
1/10/10 6:42 AM
frame said...
Great buttons. I can see why you wanted to showcase them. AND you did with your lovely jacket. Nice job.
1/10/10 9:30 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome buttons, and jacket too...
1/10/10 9:37 AM
annie11 said...
I love your jacket- especially the details like the buttons and your facings. Try putting a drop of Fray-Check on the corners that are giving you a problem. Great job!
1/10/10 10:37 AM
carolynw said...
Really love this - great way to showcase beautiful buttons
1/10/10 10:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket!!!!
1/10/10 10:56 AM
nicegirl said...
What an unusual and flattering jacket! I feel your pain on the corners--I ran into this on the crotch of some boxer shorts and ended up just doing an ugly wide zigzag over the exposed raw edges. Yuck.
1/12/10 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now