SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:hilaryr
photo

 
 
About hilaryrstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/24/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (1/12/10 1:57 PM) Reply
What an unusual and flattering jacket! I feel your pain on the corners--I ran into this on the crotch of some boxer shorts and ended up just doing an ugly wide zigzag over the exposed raw edges. Yuck.
AuntieShel said... (1/10/10 10:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket!!!!
carolynw said... (1/10/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Really love this - great way to showcase beautiful buttons
annie11 said... (1/10/10 10:37 AM) Reply
I love your jacket- especially the details like the buttons and your facings. Try putting a drop of Fray-Check on the corners that are giving you a problem. Great job!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/10/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Awesome buttons, and jacket too...
frame said... (1/10/10 9:30 AM) Reply
Great buttons. I can see why you wanted to showcase them. AND you did with your lovely jacket. Nice job.
lamstu said... (1/10/10 6:42 AM) Reply
I love the buttons and the lining and how they liven up the linen. What a great jacket! (Maybe next time if you have trouble with those corners, snap a picture and post on PR, asking for help. I can see what you mean, but it's hard to tell what might have been done during construction.)
DKG said... (1/10/10 4:16 AM) Reply
Great jacket Hilary. It's great in linen, and the lining fabric details are wonderful. I share your pain about those corners! I have a coat languishing in UFO territory for the same reason - dodgy corners around the collar. I'm sure there is a way to do it - let's keep on searching. BTW those buttons are really exciting, and I notice that the cat in your photo has clearly been staring at them for a long time:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details