Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 00-0000-0 (that*darn*kat kids' undies) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 120 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Imaan
photo
About Imaanstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/3/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/10 4:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Well done! all will be anxious to see the mounds of undies you make for your tribe... Fun to learn about a pattern with no elastic too. Well done review as well...
1/10/10 9:32 AM
JeanM said...
These look great! I might have to try these for my younger son. As parent of two skinny-for-their-age-children, may I suggest that you trace off the smaller size in width by the longer size in height, which will get you the skinny with length. I do that regularly with Ottobre patterns for my younger son (he's almost 6, and his waist is about the size of an average 12 month old....)
1/10/10 1:11 PM
Janine S said...
Well done, Imaan. The first of anything is always the most difficult - you'll whizz through the next pairs. Like JeanM, I used to use the small size and just lengthen for my DD when she measured a size2 widthwise as an 8yo!! She's still tiny now as a 25yo, so it's probably going to be an adjustment you'll always be making.
1/10/10 6:00 PM
SewLil said...
Great job! I've had this so long my oldest has already outgrown the sizes! I better get on it for my 5yo.
1/10/10 7:19 PM
JenniferBee said...
Congratulations on your first review, I'm sure you will be making lots more of these.
1/11/10 1:17 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Imaan - I live by 'when in doubt, baste'! Well done, so lovely your daughter loves them!
1/11/10 3:01 AM
cabinbaby said...
I would do exactly what JeanM and Janine S said. I would trace off the size 2 but lengthen it. I would probably trace the size 2 and then make a horizontal slash to the pattern. Then I would separate the pattern pieces by an inch or two. That way you have the same width but a higher rise. My kids are tall and skinny too. I like to bulk process this pattern. Cut six pairs at once, sew all the seams, add all the bands, etc. It goes so much faster than doing it individually.
1/11/10 10:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us