Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3690 (Diapers, Diaper Cover, Insert) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 446 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:techmom95
photo
About techmom95
USA
Member since: 3/28/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 12:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I wish I would have made some diaper covers when my little ones were in cloth diapers. It looks great!
1/10/10 4:54 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks good!!
1/10/10 7:20 PM
callmeRuth said...
Sewing diapers can become addicting. This Kwik Sew pattern looks good. Nice work.
1/10/10 11:14 PM
mendospot said...
I so intended to sew diapers when my DD was born--I bought the stuff and everything but never did. I did cloth diaper her though. Your diaper looks fantastic.
1/11/10 0:27 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Wow thank you. This would really save money on cloth diapering!
1/12/10 12:01 PM
techmom95 said...
I've started labeling them 1.0, 2.0 with a marker! I've been experimenting with adding snaps in different spots to get the best fit. Also learned NOT to use cotton thread - it wicks! Polyester works great.
1/20/10 12:04 PM
emmacrealock said...
I just started researching making diapers. Did you make separate diaper and covers or did you make the one piece (diaper+cover)? From a 'use perspective', what are the pro's/cons of each method? I'm going to be a grammie - it is amazing how many choices are out there and so much has changed in the pst 30 years!
2/9/10 8:04 PM
techmom95 said...
I first started out doing all in ones, but once my son started sleeping on his side at night I got some leaks. I switched to making a fitted diaper and separate cover so there is absorbancy on the sides and that works great! My favorite right now is a fitted made with bamboo fleece and lined with suedecloth or microfleece so it feels dry. If you make an AIO, they take FOREVER to dry. Plus you're spending a lot on all that PUL. With covers, if they just get wet and not poopy, you can hang them on the changing table to dry a couple of times between washes. My mom and husband haven't griped, so it's not hard to use them. Snaps are the way to go for sure though. I've also been serging some instead of turning and topstitching - I like those a lot.
2/26/10 10:32 AM
Athene said...
Your diaper looks so professional and so cute.
7/27/11 2:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us