SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1008 (Oolong/bias cut dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1062 times 
Reviewed by:Hazel Agnes
photo

 
 
About Hazel Agnes
MN USA
Member since: 1/10/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
The dress sounds lovely. When it's done, it would be awfully nice if your own project photo were clickable so that we could see the details.
1/10/10 5:01 PM
Terri A said...
This is going to be beautiful!!!! I can't wait to see it!
1/10/10 6:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Your dress looks lovely. Thanks for the really helpful review.
1/10/10 6:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thanks for a great review! It does look very flirty and feminine. Love it!
1/10/10 8:56 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the great review. I am planning on making this for my rather angular DD and am glad to see this design works great. Lovely job. I hope you make this again!
1/10/10 8:58 PM
pammieh said...
Great review - I can't wait to try this dress!
1/10/10 9:15 PM
Time4me said...
That dress looks really nice on you. Thank you for this detailed review. I think you have hit the nail on the head as far as Colette Patterns is concerned.
1/10/10 9:45 PM
Elle D said...
This is indeed lovely on you. I recently ordered two of her new patterns, dithered on this one and didn't order it. Now I regret my decision, but that's easy enough to fix! Thanks for your detailed review, with nice pics. I'm looking forward to seeing your next version, too.
1/10/10 10:10 PM
fourkid said...
Very great review - and beautiful dress. I did not know of this pattern company - I will have to look more closely.
1/11/10 8:16 AM
guillorypr said...
Thanks for posting this! It looks lovely.
1/11/10 11:21 AM
stitchywitch said...
Thanks for the review - I'm also on the angular side, and wondered how this dress would do on less curvy types. It looks great on you!
1/11/10 12:33 PM
Secretsugar said...
Great review, and I appreciate hearing your take on this line of patterns. I like the look of them but haven't been sure of trying them until now. Think I'll start with this dress!
1/11/10 2:04 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is adorable - I haven't tried Colette patterns yet but I think this is the one that will push me over the edge. Wonderful vintage vibe to this, and I can really see how it would be flattering on many body types. Beautiful - can't wait to see the next version.
1/11/10 3:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Gorgeous dress!
1/15/10 12:28 PM
lsaspacey said...
Looks incredible. You give me motivation to finally (started last October) finish my version of this dress. It's good to see all of the details up close like this. I just tried the sleeves on after sewing them up months ago and now they seem too tight to be comfortable so I either have to alter the seam allowance or recut them. Just how tight are yours in this version? How many fingers can you slip in between the fabric and your arm? Thanks.
6/15/10 1:17 PM
LizLefebvre said...
your review makes me want to sew this dress - it's beautiful. Thanks for all the helpful information.
6/28/10 9:48 AM
donaleen said...
Here is someone who sewed this dress in a knit. http://pleasantviewschoolhouse.blogspot.com/2011/05/colette-meet-alabama-chanin.html
5/29/11 10:44 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely dress, and you used the perfect fabric which flatters you so well!
2/3/12 11:08 AM
thimbledore said...
This was a fantastic review! The dress looks spectacular; great fit and very feminine. My fitting tweaks are kinda the opposite of your fitting tweaks, so it was really interesting to hear about your experience with Colette from "the other side", so to speak. :) Sarai just knows how to make EVERYONE look lovely.
2/17/12 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Farbenmix Roxy

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review