SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7819 (Dress, blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Williment said...
Love this on S! She looks pleased too, which is an impressive feat for you to have achieved with a teenage girl!
1/30/10 4:18 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great shirtdress!! Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/12/10 9:32 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute. You have a lucky daughter!
1/12/10 9:46 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous shirt dress, Keely! I too can relate to the better quality, esp after following the documentary, 'Blood', Sweat & Tee Shirts'. What an eye opener. Your daughter looks gorgeous!
1/11/10 5:43 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your daughter's top looks fabulous. I'm impressed that she would pose for you. Thanks for your great review. I'm glad to hear that others are just as slow at sewing as I am.
1/11/10 1:59 PM
Batik said...
Fabulous look on your dd - cute pic. I know what you mean about the usual quality of shirts/dresses like this- really cheap looking - usually. I love this one. Would look cute in a bold stripe ala 80s revival too.
1/11/10 12:35 PM
Natasha B said...
Great job! I'd like a shirt dress like that too!
1/11/10 4:02 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such a current, funky look! I see it around the Uni campus where I work a lot. Your DD looks great.
1/10/10 11:55 PM
dragon10 said...
Looks fantastic. Thanks for the review
1/10/10 11:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very hip print and style!!
1/10/10 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, your dd looks darling wearing her new shirt.
1/10/10 10:53 PM
pterion said...
Love it! This shirtdress looks great on your DD.
1/10/10 10:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt dress! I can really relate to the better quality and controlling the length thing. :)
1/10/10 10:26 PM
Erin D said...
What a cute shirtdress! It looks very RTW in the plaid.
1/10/10 10:20 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Fantastic shirt! It really looks great in the plaid. I love the way your DD is wearing it too - the hat is really cute. She is lucky to have you make such a great shirt for her!
1/10/10 10:16 PM
Christas said...
This looks TERRIFIC! I love it!
1/10/10 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lutterloh XL-XXL- 58

photo
by: PatCSM

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info