Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7819 (Dress, blouse) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 301 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 9:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks TERRIFIC! I love it!
1/10/10 10:00 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Fantastic shirt! It really looks great in the plaid. I love the way your DD is wearing it too - the hat is really cute. She is lucky to have you make such a great shirt for her!
1/10/10 10:16 PM
Erin D said...
What a cute shirtdress! It looks very RTW in the plaid.
1/10/10 10:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great shirt dress! I can really relate to the better quality and controlling the length thing. :)
1/10/10 10:26 PM
pterion said...
Love it! This shirtdress looks great on your DD.
1/10/10 10:35 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, your dd looks darling wearing her new shirt.
1/10/10 10:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very hip print and style!!
1/10/10 11:33 PM
dragon10 said...
Looks fantastic. Thanks for the review
1/10/10 11:40 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such a current, funky look! I see it around the Uni campus where I work a lot. Your DD looks great.
1/10/10 11:55 PM
Natasha B said...
Great job! I'd like a shirt dress like that too!
1/11/10 4:02 AM
Batik said...
Fabulous look on your dd - cute pic. I know what you mean about the usual quality of shirts/dresses like this- really cheap looking - usually. I love this one. Would look cute in a bold stripe ala 80s revival too.
1/11/10 12:35 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your daughter's top looks fabulous. I'm impressed that she would pose for you. Thanks for your great review. I'm glad to hear that others are just as slow at sewing as I am.
1/11/10 1:59 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous shirt dress, Keely! I too can relate to the better quality, esp after following the documentary, 'Blood', Sweat & Tee Shirts'. What an eye opener. Your daughter looks gorgeous!
1/11/10 5:43 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute. You have a lucky daughter!
1/12/10 9:46 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great shirtdress!! Thanks for a very helpful review.
1/12/10 9:32 PM
Judy Williment said...
Love this on S! She looks pleased too, which is an impressive feat for you to have achieved with a teenage girl!
1/30/10 4:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us