SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1142 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:1/18/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
Thanks for this review - I have this pattern and have been holding off on making it until someone reviews it. You have inspired me!
1/10/10 11:51 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, Jennifer, that looks fantastic! I love your crisp cotton version, although it probably will look lovely in georgette or chiffon as well.
1/11/10 0:38 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - can't wait to see your next version!
1/11/10 2:40 AM
Michelle99 said...
Beautiful. I'll bet this shirt is a real pleasure to wear in hot weather.
1/11/10 4:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for reviewing this one. I bought it when it came out and hope to get to it this summer. I love the white, it looks very fresh and modern and the top looks great on you.
1/11/10 6:31 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful top! Looks great on you. Thank you for reviewing this pattern as I was wondering how it was constructed. I love the decorative stitch you used to fasten the pleats.
1/11/10 7:37 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - have looked at this pattern and though "no" but you are making me re-think
1/11/10 9:17 AM
thirteenstitches said...
So unique and lovely! Great job. I think adding a belt would be very pretty also.
1/11/10 10:34 AM
Mahler said...
I love that pattern. This is so beautiful on you !
1/11/10 12:30 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This pattern has been fascinating me for a while. I'm glad you had success with it. It looks good.
1/11/10 1:49 PM
sewsue said...
Nice to read your review. What an interesting top, love the colour on you too.
1/11/10 3:06 PM
busymomof3 said...
What a cute and unique top! This looks great and it is your muslin. Can't wait to see your next one.
1/11/10 3:09 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top, Jennifer!
1/11/10 3:58 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you all for your comments, I love this top on me, especially good for hot days. I'll be checking the stash today to see if I've any suitable georgette for the next version :-)
1/11/10 8:32 PM
carnelian said...
Ah brave pioneer... Nice bar tacs.
1/11/10 9:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
Jennifer, these tops look great and I recognise the blue georgette. I have the same fabric in my stash - purchased during our FabShopHop on the first PRWeekend, DownUnder.
1/18/10 2:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your second top is so feminine and lovely. I wish we could see it in motion.
1/18/10 6:44 AM
Wino said...
Love the georgette version-intersting pattern.
1/18/10 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
love the georgette - have now decided must get this pattern!
1/18/10 9:55 AM
Kayseri said...
This is so pretty and unusual
1/18/10 10:17 PM
DorothyK said...
I've been going back and forth about this pattern, but after reading your review, I think I will try it. I like both of your versions.
1/19/10 11:29 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
I love both of your versions and I think the bartacks were quite ingenious. I think I actually like the cotton version better! Lovely work.
2/8/11 11:40 AM
ALF840 said...
Thanks for mentioning that the pattern was essentially two manipulated squares--I thought this would be too fussy to try, but now I will give it a go because BOTH of your versions are just so pretty.
6/27/11 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now