SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:1/10/10 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
I love the half-belt. Great job of this lovely pattern. Now I want to make it!
8/24/10 5:15 PM
Beek said...
I, too, have this pattern in my stash. After reading your review, I can't wait to tackle it.
1/13/10 6:08 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for your lovely comments. Franticfashion this is not hard to make and the fabric I used needs minimal ironing :-)
1/11/10 8:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
1/11/10 4:02 PM
busymomof3 said...
Your jacket looks great on you! I really like your fabric choice with this pattern.
1/11/10 3:12 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely jacket, the style really suits you.
1/11/10 3:09 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the jacket.
1/11/10 1:51 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I am sure you get lots of compliments - it's so different in a nice way
1/11/10 9:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh, this jacket is gorgeous. I love the quiet fashion fabric and the loud lining. Beautiful.
1/11/10 6:35 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket. I had the same lengthy struggle with the buttons and buttonholes. I love how your drape works.
1/11/10 2:16 AM
rivergum said...
Love this top too! But I am such a wimp when it comes to ironing that these kind of things seem to take up permanent residence in my ironing basket. Is it very hard?
1/11/10 0:41 AM
Natasha B said...
I adore this jacket every time it gets made up. Yours is excellent and the lining is divine! I have the pattern and hope to be less intimidated by the Issey M. design - you make it all sound possible. Congratulations!
1/11/10 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: MegWight

Review