Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 657 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:1/10/10 11:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I adore this jacket every time it gets made up. Yours is excellent and the lining is divine! I have the pattern and hope to be less intimidated by the Issey M. design - you make it all sound possible. Congratulations!
1/11/10 0:06 AM
rivergum said...
Love this top too! But I am such a wimp when it comes to ironing that these kind of things seem to take up permanent residence in my ironing basket. Is it very hard?
1/11/10 0:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket. I had the same lengthy struggle with the buttons and buttonholes. I love how your drape works.
1/11/10 2:16 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh, this jacket is gorgeous. I love the quiet fashion fabric and the loud lining. Beautiful.
1/11/10 6:35 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I am sure you get lots of compliments - it's so different in a nice way
1/11/10 9:14 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the jacket.
1/11/10 1:51 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely jacket, the style really suits you.
1/11/10 3:09 PM
busymomof3 said...
Your jacket looks great on you! I really like your fabric choice with this pattern.
1/11/10 3:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
1/11/10 4:02 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for your lovely comments. Franticfashion this is not hard to make and the fabric I used needs minimal ironing :-)
1/11/10 8:36 PM
Beek said...
I, too, have this pattern in my stash. After reading your review, I can't wait to tackle it.
1/13/10 6:08 PM
moushka said...
I love the half-belt. Great job of this lovely pattern. Now I want to make it!
8/24/10 5:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6969
photo
Review by Hotcouture on 9/22/13
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Disparate Disciplines 3401 Avocado hoodie
photo
Review by ahearta on 10/24/13
Read Review

Burda 7138 Pattern
Burda 7138 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7152 Pattern
Burda 7152 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us