SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Self Drafted Pattern 

6 more reviews
Viewed 124 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/10 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatiCo said... (2/11/10 2:15 AM) Reply
Echo the totally adorable. Unbelievably cute :)
Birgitte said... (1/16/10 11:18 PM) Reply
What an amazing bag, every detail just perfect, I love it!
Time4me said... (1/15/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments. I just love this bag so much and it is nice when other people agree. I am taking my poodle places just so I can use it. I'll wait for the torrential downpours to stop and spring to arrive before I use it as a purse (due to it's pinkness)! The other dogs are getting very jealous of my poodle as a result and the pack order is being upset! joanico, if you are going to do a bag, I highly recommend you use some sort of stiff and flexible base. It makes a difference for the comfort of the dog. Like sleeping on a bed as opposed to sleeping in a hammock that has been strung up too close together!
Peter in NYC said... (1/14/10 7:28 PM) Reply
That is one fantastic bag. I love all the wonderful details and that fact that it works so well for your puppy. Excellent refashion!
Passion4Sewing said... (1/13/10 2:13 PM) Reply
So cute! I love how you fashioned this!
magoe6217 said... (1/13/10 7:57 AM) Reply
Totally adorable. I don't have a dog, but your purse almost makes me want to get one so I have an excuse to make this purse.
AnneM said... (1/12/10 8:03 PM) Reply
Ahhhhh. What a cutie. Cute patch. I was thinking to myself "She can definitely use that as a purse and take pup with her anywhere!"
joanico said... (1/12/10 4:10 PM) Reply
I do love your bag! I have myself four rescue dogs. One of them is very small and is having some trouble with following the other dogs during walks, because of its arthritis. If you don't mind, I would like to steal your idea and make a bag were I can carry her when she gets too tired.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details