SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> Self Drafted Pattern 

5 more reviews
Viewed 124 times 
Reviewed by:Time4me
photo

 
 
About Time4mestar
BC CANADA
Member since: 1/22/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/10 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
joanico said...
I do love your bag! I have myself four rescue dogs. One of them is very small and is having some trouble with following the other dogs during walks, because of its arthritis. If you don't mind, I would like to steal your idea and make a bag were I can carry her when she gets too tired.
1/12/10 4:10 PM
AnneM said...
Ahhhhh. What a cutie. Cute patch. I was thinking to myself "She can definitely use that as a purse and take pup with her anywhere!"
1/12/10 8:03 PM
magoe6217 said...
Totally adorable. I don't have a dog, but your purse almost makes me want to get one so I have an excuse to make this purse.
1/13/10 7:57 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute! I love how you fashioned this!
1/13/10 2:13 PM
Peter in NYC said...
That is one fantastic bag. I love all the wonderful details and that fact that it works so well for your puppy. Excellent refashion!
1/14/10 7:28 PM
Time4me said...
Thanks everyone for your lovely comments. I just love this bag so much and it is nice when other people agree. I am taking my poodle places just so I can use it. I'll wait for the torrential downpours to stop and spring to arrive before I use it as a purse (due to it's pinkness)! The other dogs are getting very jealous of my poodle as a result and the pack order is being upset! joanico, if you are going to do a bag, I highly recommend you use some sort of stiff and flexible base. It makes a difference for the comfort of the dog. Like sleeping on a bed as opposed to sleeping in a hammock that has been strung up too close together!
1/15/10 1:47 PM
Birgitte said...
What an amazing bag, every detail just perfect, I love it!
1/16/10 11:18 PM
KatiCo said...
Echo the totally adorable. Unbelievably cute :)
2/11/10 2:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5705

photo
by: rooskie

Review