SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/10 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely top and your review made me laugh -- I admire your candor! Also a great color.
1/12/10 0:32 AM
kremmer said...
The top turned out really nice. Well done. You looked great in the halter too!
1/12/10 1:15 AM
homejewel said...
If anyone could have pulled off that halter dress at 55 (are you sure that's not a typo?), it is you. I love the new top on you. I still haven't bought this pattern. Must get it. You've definitely gotten your $$ out of this great pattern.
1/12/10 1:23 AM
craftygamma said...
Very pretty top. Congrats on being able to re-purpose that fabric. I, too, sometimes forget how old I am....lol.
1/12/10 7:31 AM
Patzee said...
Love your review!
1/12/10 8:13 AM
Christas said...
55? Oh my gosh, you look so wonderful. And, yes, you COULD have pulled off the halter dress, but how wonderful to make yourself a garment you love much more. You are on a roll with the cute garments!
1/12/10 9:34 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
FAbulous!!!!!
1/12/10 9:47 AM
nicegirl said...
I'm glad you could rescue the fabric! That really is a fantastic color on you and the shirt is so flattering.
1/12/10 11:43 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations on remaking your fabric into a beautiful flattering garment you feel more appropriate and will use. BTW at 57 myself I thought your previous halter dress was totally suitable on you because of the great shape you are in.
1/12/10 12:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Great review and wonderful top. You did an amazing job
1/12/10 1:59 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful top, so glad you got to wear this fabric after all, PS The halter dress looked FAB to me too BTW !!
1/12/10 11:59 PM
AnneM said...
Love the top, and it looks very nice on you. Although I agree with the other comments that you could have worn that halter top, that is only true if you were comfortable in it, and obviously you weren't since you didn't wear it. So it is wonderful that you were able to use your pretty fabric. I hear that turquoise is an in-color again this year. Thanks also for the tips on the pattern (short, narrow hip).
1/13/10 1:24 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, love your refashion! You look great in your top and your halter dress.
1/13/10 11:54 PM
fourkid said...
A beautiful top - and you look so happy in it! Great job.
1/15/10 8:02 AM
loti said...
Great job, it looks good both ways. Great color on you.
1/17/10 10:10 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like your pattern weights :-)
1/21/10 9:23 AM
sbruno701 said...
Hey, I love the halter dress. You could wear it! Esp. in the South here in AL. Only fashion matters. Beautiful dress and top.
1/24/10 10:04 AM
dreamdesigner said...
That's your 20 something dd modeling that halter dress right? I'd take your "dumpy" looking body any day. That being said, I like the remake too!
2/4/10 12:30 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I actually thought the halter was pretty nifty, but I love the top! Well done you.
2/14/10 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 4047

photo
by: lauramae

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now