SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-119 (Wrapover Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/10 4:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
The jacket is beautiful, and your picture, with the complete ensemble, looks great.
1/13/10 12:44 PM
tess said...
I thouroughly endorse what Cathy says, this looks a very classy and well made jacket and it really suits you!
1/13/10 4:53 AM
senaSews said...
Thank you all for your nice comments! I think this jacket needs to grow on me and maybe i will give it a try with a more drapier fabric!
1/13/10 2:48 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I think your jacket looks great, both open and closed!! Very stylish and wonderful with the balck dress and boots. I bet it would look stunning with both slacks and jeans. In my opinion you should wear it a lot, it is a beautiful and stylin' jacket!
1/12/10 10:45 PM
eword10 said...
Love this! I have it on my list to make soon too.
1/12/10 1:32 PM
RachelEsq said...
I would totally wear this. I love the shape! Could you take up the sleeves a bit? That might mkae a difference in how you feel about it.
1/12/10 12:48 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
I was thinking of doing this, thanks for the note on body type.
1/12/10 11:51 AM
Christas said...
It is such a shame you didn't end up loving your new cardigan. It is so obvious that you did such a nice job of sewing it. Maybe, like kidmd, you will end up liking your garment much more than you do now. I think it is very cute on you.
1/12/10 9:50 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I agree with Cathy...I think if you revisit it, you may find you like it. I think it looks great!
1/12/10 8:52 AM
stretch queen said...
Thank you for your honest opinion re: short and curvy. That is my body type and I was just looking at this jacket last night. I generally like more structure but was drawn to the coziness...I was also undecided about the drop arms. I think I will not make this. Your review really helped me make that decision. The coat does look good on you!!!!
1/12/10 8:23 AM
KathySews said...
I am inspired to look at this pattern. I am also short and curvy and avoid belted - but it looks great on you with the belt. Very stylish. Wonderful job
1/12/10 8:00 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Lovely jacket. Nice work!
1/12/10 7:58 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning jacket!!! Meticulous construction!!!
1/12/10 7:39 AM
kidmd said...
I made this recently and wasn't sure I liked it at first, but I've found myself wearing it much more than I thought I would. Your version looks great!
1/12/10 7:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It looks like an expensive trendy jacket! IMHO your jacket looks great with the belt tied. Maybe you need to walk away for a few days and come back and reassess this gorgeous jacket. My advice is "wear it"! I love it.
1/12/10 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Pattern Magic Stretch

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info