SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/10 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
I love the way you are wearing this combined this skirt with the sweaters and accessories; very sharp outfit!
1/12/10 5:06 PM
Christas said...
Really cute outfit! Your new skirt looks wonderful!
1/12/10 5:46 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
1/12/10 8:24 PM
VelmaRooster said...
Your skirt is beautiful. I love the fabric, too. It doesn't look huge on you or anything, though only you know how it feels on. Good review!
1/12/10 8:28 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt.
1/12/10 8:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Hey! We made the same skirt in similar fabric, reviewed it on the same day, and joined the One Garment a Month sew a long. Great minds think a like!
1/13/10 1:38 PM
Athene said...
You did very well. The skirt is pretty and you look great in it.
1/15/10 2:38 PM
Debra Campbell said...
I think it looks really cute. Thanks for posting the review and picture.
2/1/10 10:24 AM
Christas said...
Oops! I was looking through your past reviews and made a comment. Then I saw that had already commented when you put the review up. Sorry!
1/4/11 6:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other 1830s Corset

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now