SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5523 (Misses' Straight Skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/10 5:15 PM
Last Updated:1/13/10 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Each version I see of this skirt is wonderful. Your skirt is not an exception..... so classy looking!
1/12/10 5:49 PM
Time4me said...
That looks really nice. Your blog link isn't working though. I would love to see more photos of it if you can get it to work.
1/12/10 7:38 PM
VelmaRooster said...
What a great skirt! It looks very flattering on you, too. I have passed over this one a time or two, now I'm re-thinking.....
1/12/10 8:26 PM
senaSews said...
Nice skirt, love the pleats!
1/13/10 2:46 AM
Tez said...
Great skirt. I love the pleat detail.
1/13/10 2:29 PM
nellc said...
Great skirt, I like the detail at the back.
1/13/10 3:31 PM
vernabohnert said...
i have this skirt patterns and it didn't fit me at all! maybe i will try it again because i really like the way it looks. thanks for the information
1/13/10 5:32 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice, great detailing at the back.
1/13/10 8:50 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Terrific looking skirt.
1/13/10 10:28 PM
mochimo said...
I like your skirt! I want to try view B as well. (thanks for noticing we made very similar skirts :-) )
1/14/10 3:13 AM
donna mel said...
this is so cute on you. i love the back! i'm not a skirt person, but this one could change my mind.
1/14/10 7:30 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Gorgeous! I love it on you!
1/14/10 10:18 PM
Athene said...
A lovely skirt. The pleats look so attractive.
1/15/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1252

photo
by: loti

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now