SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Drafted from RTW> Cloned Blouse (Kenneth King's Clone Class)

Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/10 9:57 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 10:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have always wondered about the online classes here on PR, as I would love to have more confidence in fitting patterns. Your blouse looks so wonderful on you! What a great review!
1/12/10 10:08 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice, Sherril! A t-n-t blouse pattern is golden.
1/12/10 10:33 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great blouse Sherril, and the new sleeve is so much more flattering than the original.
1/12/10 10:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. What a great copy and attractive blouse. If you ever get tired of sewing maybe you could get a job at BWOF. (Oh yeah its in Germany)
1/12/10 10:49 PM
horseowner said...
That looks so good on you--no wonder that you take the time to sew and fit -- so much more flattering than RTW!! I'm inspired!!!!!!!!!!! Jacki rtw
1/13/10 1:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your blouse looks absolutely perfect. The fit is to die for. And I love the fabric on you.
1/13/10 6:26 AM
Wino said...
Wow that's really interesting! Cute blouse and a great fit on you.
1/13/10 7:07 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Sherril, what a great project. I need to dig out that skirt I've been meaning to copy.
1/13/10 8:27 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Fantastic blouse -- you've improved the design as well as the fit! Thanks for taking the time to share your thinking and ideas. If this class is ever offered again, I am signing up!
1/13/10 10:01 AM
j222b said...
which twin has the Toni? I must take this class. Nice!
1/13/10 11:28 AM
j222b said...
which twin has the Toni? I must take this class. Nice!
1/13/10 11:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I think I could save myself from so much sewing heartbreak if I could clone my favorite RTW. Well done!
1/13/10 1:10 PM
OP Gal said...
It fits you beautifully, Sherril. I'd love to be able to do that, too. Maybe some day... Great thorough review.
1/13/10 1:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your blouse turned out beautifully, Sherrill!!
1/13/10 1:43 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I'm impressed. Your blouse fits nicely and I think it beats out the RTW. You look great in it. I agree about the PR classes. I took the Set in Sleeve class from Sarah Veblen and ended up with two blouse patterns with set in sleeves that fit.
1/13/10 6:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job! The blouse looks like it fits you very well. Nice new sewing skill to start off the new year.
1/13/10 6:51 PM
Kayseri said...
What a lovely blouse
1/14/10 2:31 AM
aunt saidee said...
Great job and great review. I was lucky enough to take the same class from KK when he taught in CA. Fabulous!
1/16/10 1:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now