Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Drafted from RTW: Cloned Blouse (Kenneth King's Clone Class) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 397 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/10 9:57 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 10:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have always wondered about the online classes here on PR, as I would love to have more confidence in fitting patterns. Your blouse looks so wonderful on you! What a great review!
1/12/10 10:08 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice, Sherril! A t-n-t blouse pattern is golden.
1/12/10 10:33 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great blouse Sherril, and the new sleeve is so much more flattering than the original.
1/12/10 10:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow. What a great copy and attractive blouse. If you ever get tired of sewing maybe you could get a job at BWOF. (Oh yeah its in Germany)
1/12/10 10:49 PM
horseowner said...
That looks so good on you--no wonder that you take the time to sew and fit -- so much more flattering than RTW!! I'm inspired!!!!!!!!!!! Jacki rtw
1/13/10 1:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your blouse looks absolutely perfect. The fit is to die for. And I love the fabric on you.
1/13/10 6:26 AM
Wino said...
Wow that's really interesting! Cute blouse and a great fit on you.
1/13/10 7:07 AM
Deepika said...
Wow Sherril, what a great project. I need to dig out that skirt I've been meaning to copy.
1/13/10 8:27 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Fantastic blouse -- you've improved the design as well as the fit! Thanks for taking the time to share your thinking and ideas. If this class is ever offered again, I am signing up!
1/13/10 10:01 AM
j222b said...
which twin has the Toni? I must take this class. Nice!
1/13/10 11:28 AM
j222b said...
which twin has the Toni? I must take this class. Nice!
1/13/10 11:34 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I think I could save myself from so much sewing heartbreak if I could clone my favorite RTW. Well done!
1/13/10 1:10 PM
OP Gal said...
It fits you beautifully, Sherril. I'd love to be able to do that, too. Maybe some day... Great thorough review.
1/13/10 1:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your blouse turned out beautifully, Sherrill!!
1/13/10 1:43 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I'm impressed. Your blouse fits nicely and I think it beats out the RTW. You look great in it. I agree about the PR classes. I took the Set in Sleeve class from Sarah Veblen and ended up with two blouse patterns with set in sleeves that fit.
1/13/10 6:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job! The blouse looks like it fits you very well. Nice new sewing skill to start off the new year.
1/13/10 6:51 PM
Kayseri said...
What a lovely blouse
1/14/10 2:31 AM
aunt saidee said...
Great job and great review. I was lucky enough to take the same class from KK when he taught in CA. Fabulous!
1/16/10 1:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Other 2321B
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 6/6/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7579 PANTSUIT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/13/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1413 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us