SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8524 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

3 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 2:16 AM
Last Updated:1/13/10 2:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
clever use of "found" fabrics (very frugal, too!), and a fun way to "transpose" a dressy pattern into a sport-type garment!
12/17/10 9:04 PM
LizBa said...
I can see that now. Using the tank for a sports top really threw me! Sorry about that.
2/25/10 4:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Baysicknits, Vogue 8524 is correct. This is the sleeveless top. I bought the pattern for the pants and dress, but I haven't made them yet.
2/25/10 3:21 AM
LizBa said...
Your outfit looks lovely but I don't think it is from the Vogue pattern number you have identified. I have V8524 and it is a 5 piece business wear pattern, with jacket, top, dress, skirt and pants.
2/24/10 4:00 PM
bell N said...
The detail on the top is much more noticable in your version because of your fabric use. It just gets lost on the pattern picture.
1/21/10 12:58 PM
AnneM said...
Summer. I remember that. Seems like a long time ago, though. What a fun outfit, your top looks custom made to go with those shorts, probably because it is! I agree, perfect for hot days because it is not too snug and can let some air circulate.
1/13/10 1:21 PM
fourkid said...
What a good eye - to pick that pattern and those fabrics for such an amazing match for your beach outfit. Very nice.
1/13/10 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info