SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8524 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

3 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 2:16 AM
Last Updated:1/13/10 2:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pjhoff said...
clever use of "found" fabrics (very frugal, too!), and a fun way to "transpose" a dressy pattern into a sport-type garment!
12/17/10 9:04 PM
LizBa said...
I can see that now. Using the tank for a sports top really threw me! Sorry about that.
2/25/10 4:34 PM
Kayseri said...
Baysicknits, Vogue 8524 is correct. This is the sleeveless top. I bought the pattern for the pants and dress, but I haven't made them yet.
2/25/10 3:21 AM
LizBa said...
Your outfit looks lovely but I don't think it is from the Vogue pattern number you have identified. I have V8524 and it is a 5 piece business wear pattern, with jacket, top, dress, skirt and pants.
2/24/10 4:00 PM
bell N said...
The detail on the top is much more noticable in your version because of your fabric use. It just gets lost on the pattern picture.
1/21/10 12:58 PM
AnneM said...
Summer. I remember that. Seems like a long time ago, though. What a fun outfit, your top looks custom made to go with those shorts, probably because it is! I agree, perfect for hot days because it is not too snug and can let some air circulate.
1/13/10 1:21 PM
fourkid said...
What a good eye - to pick that pattern and those fabrics for such an amazing match for your beach outfit. Very nice.
1/13/10 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now