SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5359 (vests)

1 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:1/13/10 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
That's really cute. I like it better than the one I did recently.
1/13/10 5:15 PM
AnneM said...
It's nice to have a short layering version, so it is probably fortuitous that you didn't have enough fabric to make it longer. Nothing against our DMIL's skirt, but that was rather boring compared to your nice new vest.
1/13/10 5:24 PM
jannw said...
attractive vest..it looks great on you
1/14/10 7:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice vest - perfect for layering.
1/14/10 9:05 AM
nicegirl said...
That's a nice casual vest, and what a great way to repurpose an old skirt!
1/14/10 10:47 AM
loti said...
Great vest, Love the lining, such a lovely surprise.
1/17/10 10:37 PM
loti said...
Great vest, Love the lining, nice peek of color for surprise.
1/17/10 10:37 PM
ElizabethDee said...
i am impressed -- much as i love gray (and black) skirts, i would have passed that right up. it would never have occurred to me to repurpose it, and you have turned it into something flattering and lovely.
1/18/10 5:54 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. I love the way the round-neck vest looks with a t-shirt. I think I'll pick this pattern up!
1/20/10 8:10 PM
Helen55 said...
Thanks for the review, I intend to make the same view. Thanks for posing so I can see what it looks like on a real person!
2/9/13 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now