Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2472 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 619 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 8:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I think you did a great job with the dress. I like your blog too.
1/13/10 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
The perfect fabric for a great dress.
1/13/10 9:24 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
What a fabulous dress! I love your fabric choice...the pattern suits the project perfectly. Great job!
1/13/10 9:28 PM
chicaem29 said...
I love your dress! Looks great and the fabric choice is perfect. I didn't know you had a blog but it's great! I may have to follow it now... :)
1/13/10 10:40 PM
Sew tell me said...
Great dress. I love your fabric.
1/14/10 1:20 AM
becca a said...
Great trendy dress! Your neck facing looks perfect.
1/14/10 7:36 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great-looking dress, Rachel. Love the fabric!
1/14/10 9:13 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the bold fabric!
1/14/10 10:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that looks great on you. I have this pattern, but being a pear, wasn't sure if it would look good on me. Thank you for reviewing.
1/14/10 2:17 PM
dingyadi said...
That looks beautiful and your fabric choice is terrific
1/14/10 5:53 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!
1/15/10 12:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am about to cut this out. Thanks for the tip about the narrow hip -- it has very little ease in that area. Your dress looks great!
6/5/10 10:18 AM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Cute dress! I'm finishing mine right now, and I'm struggling with the instructions for the hem/band. I like your idea...but did you go ahead and hem it, too, before you attached the band? Thanks for any tips!
8/31/10 4:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us