Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8548 (MISSES' COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 771 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/10 8:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I love your coat. It looks fabulous.
1/14/10 9:02 AM
sfgb said...
The coat is beautiful and your fabric selection really enhances it. Congratulations!
1/14/10 9:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
1/14/10 9:36 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't that a lovely coat! It is so stylish. OK, I think you need to give yourself a sewing skills promotion -- in my book, if you can sew this great coat, you are no longer a beginner. ;-)
1/14/10 10:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes I never really looked twice at this coat until I saw it in white. Impeccable choice. Looks straight out of Sax and your styling looks fabulous.
1/14/10 12:38 PM
RLL said...
You said it....very stylish! Really nice coat.
1/14/10 4:38 PM
nglalala said...
Love you coat! I have this pattern, wool, and lining for this but I just haven't made it yet. After seeing yours, I need to!
1/14/10 7:22 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful.
1/14/10 10:33 PM
marjenann said...
Your coat is runway ready. What a great looking garment!!!!!
1/15/10 8:14 AM
BrianSews said...
That is striking. Nice job with fabric selection and fitting. :)
1/15/10 8:32 AM
becca a said...
Very chic coat! It looks fabulous.
1/15/10 8:43 AM
Boo97 said...
Your coat is just lovely in white.
1/15/10 4:11 PM
no7262 said...
You really are amazing! You sew so beautifully! You have more style then I have in my pinky finger! Just gorgeous! Nora :)
1/17/10 8:08 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, i'm overwhelmed by all your lovely comments on my coat. Thank you so much!!!
1/21/10 3:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us