SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8548 (MISSES' COAT)

14 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/10 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
I love your coat. It looks fabulous.
1/14/10 9:02 AM
sfgb said...
The coat is beautiful and your fabric selection really enhances it. Congratulations!
1/14/10 9:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
1/14/10 9:36 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't that a lovely coat! It is so stylish. OK, I think you need to give yourself a sewing skills promotion -- in my book, if you can sew this great coat, you are no longer a beginner. ;-)
1/14/10 10:01 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes I never really looked twice at this coat until I saw it in white. Impeccable choice. Looks straight out of Sax and your styling looks fabulous.
1/14/10 12:38 PM
RLL said...
You said it....very stylish! Really nice coat.
1/14/10 4:38 PM
nglalala said...
Love you coat! I have this pattern, wool, and lining for this but I just haven't made it yet. After seeing yours, I need to!
1/14/10 7:22 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful.
1/14/10 10:33 PM
marjenann said...
Your coat is runway ready. What a great looking garment!!!!!
1/15/10 8:14 AM
BrianSews said...
That is striking. Nice job with fabric selection and fitting. :)
1/15/10 8:32 AM
becca a said...
Very chic coat! It looks fabulous.
1/15/10 8:43 AM
Boo97 said...
Your coat is just lovely in white.
1/15/10 4:11 PM
no7262 said...
You really are amazing! You sew so beautifully! You have more style then I have in my pinky finger! Just gorgeous! Nora :)
1/17/10 8:08 AM
senaSews said...
Wow, i'm overwhelmed by all your lovely comments on my coat. Thank you so much!!!
1/21/10 3:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review